Journal logo

Meital Venus Exclusive Interview With Honk magazine

Meital Venus is a singer, songwriter, model and entrepreneur From Los Angeles. She create songs that will move others in a positive direction.

By Honk MagazinePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Meital Venus is a singer, songwriter, model and entrepreneur. She is one of the best to keep an eye on, with a message and story to tell. Meital Venus is located in Los Angeles. She create songs that will move others in a positive direction and show it is possible to overcome anything you put your mind. Her music speaks on the highs, lows and everything in between in dealing with the various moments life has to offer including love, changes, aspirations, and more. From growing up with a mix of Israeli, Yemenis, and French-Moroccan heritage, Meital shows her roots through her music, creating an international soundscape.

Recently, Meital Venus released a single titled “Everyday Alive” which is a very empowering and uplifting pop/dance song with an inspiring message intended to touch the lives of others in a positive way. As we live our lives, we get fixated on looking back at the past and worrying about the future. We sometimes need to be reminded that all we truly have is the present, and if we can empty our minds and live in the moment, we will realize what it is like to truly be ALIVE. This is a daily practice, and can easily be neglected when life overwhelms us. We must rise above all the obstacles life has to bring and realize happiness is all in our perspective.

According to Meital Venus Exclusive interview with Honk Magazine Staff, She spoke about her craft and more others. If you aren’t familiar with Meital Venus Read on.

Honk Magazine: When did you discover your love for your craft and what made you realize you wanted to pursue a career in it?

I discovered my love for music when I was 6 years old, after receiving a small keyboard as a gift from my mom. Instantly I started to play by ear, and started making up my own songs, playing my own mini productions on my electric keyboard. Up until 6th grade I sang in the chorus at my school. I started to pursue dancing as a professional career and after years of performing and teaching dance, I felt something was missing and felt the need to create my own music again. After a conversation with a musician friend of mine, I created my first official single.

Honk Magazine: Name some of your projects that you really enjoyed working on.

I really enjoyed working on my first video which was featured on the Israeli music channel. I also enjoyed performing live on the Israeli talent T.V Show. Of course I really enjoyed producing my music video and collaborating with amazing artists from all over the world during these uncertain times, which were happy to take a part in my music video for “Everyday Alive”.

Honk Magazine: What are some of your greatest challenges when making music?

Sometimes I have a muse and I can write different songs, and on other days I need a co-writer to finish it.

Honk Magazine: What are your plans for the near future?

To release 2 singles of my upcoming EP and hopefully perform, if not outdoors, then virtually.

Honk Magazine: Is there anyone you’d like to thank?

I would love to thank all the amazing artists that were in my Everyday Alive music video and anyone who is supporting my music.

Honk Magazine: What suggestions do you have for other artists like yourself?

Find the message you want to deliver in your most authentic way and never stop dreaming.

Honk Magazine: How can fans find you?

My music is available on all streaming platforms such as Spotify, Youtube, Apple Music and more as “Meital Venus”.

Show your love and subscribe!

https://linktr.ee/MeitalVenus

career
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.