Journal logo

Journal Entry: Wed. March 23rd 2022

The Thoughts and Times of Scott A. Vancil

By Scott A. VancilPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Wednesday, March 23rd 2022

I wake up at 6 AM and brew myself a California Coffee Co. Canggu Medium Dark Coffee in my mustache mug. I do office work and promote myself on Social Media. I post a journal on vocal then watch The Flash. I make myself an Everything Bagel with Kite Hill Chive Vegan Cream Cheese. Then I watch Batwoman and make myself another cup of coffee, this time Crowded Barrel Coffee Co.'s Eleanor Rigbean. Then I watch The Flash and Superman & Lois.

I shower with an apple cider vinegar, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. I then smother myself with body wash: Pomegranate and Mango. After rinsing I rinse my hair. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick Deodorant, because they've been out of Phoenix and usually only have Dry scents, which are powdery and itchy and I hate them.

I slide a Vegan English Muffin into my Vegan toaster and toast them Veganly. I veganly slather on some veganaise, sprinkle some vegan spinach, veganly slap on some Vegan Peppered Tofurkey, and slide on some Chao Vegan Cheese. Then I pour a fuckton of Vegan Hot Sauce all over that Vegan motherfucker. Good god it's beautiful. And Voila! A Vegan Sandwich, so Veganly.

And then I feast.

But I don't stop there. I eat a Vegan mandarin orange and a handful of Vegan almonds. Vegan.

I do the dishes while listening to Angel Olsen's, 'Burn Your Fire For No Witness (Deluxe Edition),' on Spotify.

I take the trash out and replace the bag.

Time for tea. Tea time.

I heat filtered water to 172 Degrees Fahrenheit in my black Fellow EKG Gooseneck Kettle and steep two teaspoons of Kukicha Green Tea (From Aichi Prefecture, Japan) for two minutes in my Mike Wazowski mug. I purchased the tea at Mana Bar Tea Room in Lawrence, Kansas. I highly recommend them.

I listen to Angel Olsen's, 'MY WOMAN,' on Spotify.

I check EDD Disability and SSI for updates. Nothing.

I order Instacart: Larabar Fruit & Nut Bars, Cashew Cookie box; JUST Egg folded plant-based egg; Baby Carrots; Hydrogen Peroxide; 6 Bananas; Wild Blueberries; two boxes of Peppered Tofurkey Deli Slices; Dave's Killer Bread Rockin' Grains English Muffins; Evolve Protein Shakes; and Dave's Killer Bread Epic Everything Bagels. I really should have gotten two of the JUST Egg boxes. They'll go quickly.

The Instacart dude finally starts shopping gets one item then doesn't get anything else for fifteen minutes. I miss the girl who shopped my whole list in ten minutes and got it to be in 20 total. She was an angel.

I listen to Angel Olsen's, 'Phases,' on Spotify.

Finally after like two hours he's done and out for delivery.

I get on Actor's Access and submit for roles.

I listen to Angel Olsen's, 'All Mirrors,' on Spotify. I take off my headphones, because my ears really hurt and just listen on my phone.

I upload footage from Poetry Dram and Java Junkies to iMovie.

Shelby comes home from getting her COVID test for work. We go for a walk.

Once we come back I make a smoothie and eat carrots, a handful of almonds, and a summer roll in peanut sauce. I brew a freshly ground California Coffee Co. Canggu Medium Dark Roast Coffee in my Z's Divine Espresso mug. Shelby breaks my next to last glencairn. I need to order some more.

I order some bourbon soap, bourbon beard wash, bourbon beard balm and oil, and four Glencairns.

I wash my last glencairn and pour some Laphroiag Lore Islay Single Malt Scotch Whisky in it to sip and enjoy neat. Shelby takes a bath and sages the bathroom. I promote myself on Twitter and order some sex toys to put in my ass for OnlyFans and Fansly.

I switch to Laphroaig Lore Islay Single Malt Scotch Whisky. We watch Windfall on Netflix. It's pretty good. I enjoy this Director's work. Shelby makes Mac N' Cheese, and I order from Mas Veggies Vegan Taqueria. I get a Smokey Mushroom Asada Burrito and 2 Carne Asada tacos for myself. I get a Tejano style taco for Shelby.

We feast.

We watch Letterkenny after and then go to bed.

That's it.

That's my day.

That's Wednesday, March 23rd 2022

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Scott A. Vancil

Writer/actor/director. Founder Stained Glass Eye Productions. Pansexual/Schizoaffective/Feminist/Vegan. On YouTube and Patreon. I write poems, novels, short stories, comic books, and screenplays in both standard form and iambic pentameter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.