Journal logo

Journal Entry: Sat. March 26th 2022

The Thoughts and Times of Scott A. Vancil

By Scott A. VancilPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Saturday, March 26th 2022

I wake up and brew a California Coffee Co. Canggu Medium Dark Roast in my mustache mug. I listen to Within Temptation's, 'Resist (Extended Edition),' on Spotify. Then I switch to Placebo's new album, 'Never Let Me Go.'

I slide a Vegan English Muffin into my Vegan toaster and toast them Veganly. I veganly slather on some veganaise, sprinkle some vegan spinach, veganly slap on some Vegan Peppered Tofurkey, and slide on some Follow Your Heart Smoked Gouda Vegan Cheese. Then I pour a fuckton of Vegan Hot Sauce all over that Vegan motherfucker. Good god it's beautiful. And Voila! A Vegan Sandwich, so Veganly.

And then I feast.

But I don't stop there. I eat a Vegan banana, a Vegan mandarin orange and a handful of Vegan almonds. Vegan. Still listening to Placebo.

I do the dishes. Still listening to Placebo. I finish the album. It kicks ass.

I shower with an apple cider vinegar, 2-n-1, Head and Shoulders Shampoo/Conditioner. I use a bar of soap called Man Bar that smells like Taco Bell's meat seasoning. I then smother myself with body wash: Pomegranate and Mango. After rinsing I rinse my hair. I dry and comb my red beard with its elegant white streaks.

I put on Axe Apollo Fresh Stick Deodorant, because they've been out of Phoenix and usually only have Dry scents, which are powdery and itchy and I hate them.

I heat filtered water to 190 Degrees Fahrenheit in my black Fellow EKG Gooseneck Kettle and steep two teaspoons of Jin Xuan Milk Oolong (From Fujian Province, China) for ten minutes in my Mike Wazowski mug. I purchased the tea at Mana Bar Tea Room in Lawrence, Kansas. I highly recommend them. It smells like hyacinths and tastes buttery. Lovely.

I FaceTime my parents then steep more tea for twenty minutes this time. Shelby watches that Lizzo show on Amazon. I make a smoothie and eat carrots and raw almonds. I brush my teeth and brew another coffee with my Keurig into my Z's Divine Espresso.

We watch the finale of the Lizzo show, as Shelby works on homework for some classes she's taking. We take a break and head to Mission Wine & Spirits. I get the Port Charlotte Heavily Peated Islay Barley 2013 (Aged 8 Years) Islay Single Malt Scotch Whisky and Douglas Liang's Big Peat Prohibition Edition USA release. I film an episode of Poetry Dram featuring the Port Charlotte paired with a Cascading Sonnet, 'On This Side, Where I Live.' I film a promotional performance art TikTok of me drinking the whisky and post it everywhere.

Shelby works on more homework and I journal and sip my scotch.

I want to play Baldur's Gate: Dark Alliance so bad, but I promised myself I would wait until I could stream it.

I slide a Vegan English Muffin into my Vegan toaster and toast them Veganly. I veganly slather on some veganaise, sprinkle some vegan spinach, veganly slap on some Vegan Peppered Tofurkey, and slide on some Follow Your Heart Smoked Gouda Vegan Cheese. Then I pour a fuckton of Vegan Hot Sauce all over that Vegan motherfucker. Good god it's beautiful. And Voila! A Vegan Sandwich, so Veganly.

And then I feast.

I do it again and have another sandwich. Then some oatmeal.

I watch Legends of Tomorrow, Stargirl, and Superman & Lois, while having another scotch. I just realized I forgot to edit Java Junkies. Shit. I guess I'll do it tomorrow.

Then I go to bed.

Shelby comes back late and joins me.

That's it.

That's my day.

That's Saturday, March 26th 2022

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Scott A. Vancil

Writer/actor/director. Founder Stained Glass Eye Productions. Pansexual/Schizoaffective/Feminist/Vegan. On YouTube and Patreon. I write poems, novels, short stories, comic books, and screenplays in both standard form and iambic pentameter.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.