Journal logo

It’s Been Raining Way Too Much In Sydney and the Australian Idol Premiere

2023 January 30

By LexPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1
Raining :(

I had some exciting plans for using my spectacles today, but the rain ruined them. However, I did test them out while meeting my wife at the train station. I recorded a short clip of me walking to the station.

I then took a photo of the train tracks to see how it would come out. That picture is the thumbnail of this article.

The last video I took was of my wife and I walking down the station stairs.

I’m actually really excited to see how these videos turn out. I posted a photo I took from the spectacles in yesterday’s post, but I haven’t tried video yet. I’m not actually even sure if I’m capable of adding videos to my posts. Now that I think about it, I don’t think I’ve ever seen anyone do it before here on Vocal. I’m either going to be one of the firsts to even do it, or a failure. I’m betting on failure, just like my articles.

Overall, it was an uneventful day. It’s actually been an uneventful month. I feel it’s been raining everyday for the past month. Shoutout to my first ever comment here on Vocal! It was a spam comment to get a vote or something, but it was still cool, I guess. I apparently have a subscriber as well. I can’t figure out how to find out who it is, but thank you whoever you are!

I am actually interested in connecting with some more Vocal authors. I just need to browse the site to find the type of content I’m interested in. I tend to cater more towards journal entries or people just sharing how their day was. However, I’ve noticed there are quite a bit of fictional stories here on Vocal. Not that it’s a bad time. I just prefer non-fiction. I always have. If anyone happens to be reading this and fits this description please leave me a comment below and let me know what type of articles you post. I’ll definitely check them out!

Besides just sulking about the rain, I did a bit of laundry, and supported some random Twitch streamers. Every once in a while I like to browse the channels of streamers who have hardly any views and pop in to interact with them. Sometimes I’ll gift them a subscription just as a bit of encouragement

I still haven’t seen the movie Megan. My wife and I do not go to the movies very often, since there is rarely a movie that really peaks our interest. Megan did for some reason. I saw the trailer, which I found intriguing and afterwards learned James Wan had a part in the story’s creation. James Wan was the creator of the original Saw movie. The Saw movies are some of my wife and I’s favorites. At least the first two. The movies get a little weird after a while.

Anyways, I’m a bit nervous about trying to process and attach these videos. I’m kind of procrastinating so I can avoid doing it. There’s no way it will work… But it would be so awesome if it did!

The first episode of Australian Idol aired today. The girl who sang the Sam Smith song really blew it. At least I think it was a Sam Smith song. We felt bad for her. She got kicked out still trying to sing. She should have chosen another song. We were also super happy for the girl from Alice Springs. She was amazing! We wish her lots of luck throughout the season. Anyways, I hit my limit. If my videos fail then I will blame society.

See you tomorrow!

-Lex

humor
1

About the Creator

Lex

My daily diary about living abroad, work, marriage, and other topics I may find fascinating.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.