Journal logo

Is it Possible to Post 100 Articles on Vocal Media in 1 Month?

Last year, I posted 100 articles on Medium in one month, it was easy. Can I do it on Vocal Media too?

By Abena Talks Published 2 years ago 3 min read
4
Is it Possible to Post 100 Articles on Vocal Media in 1 Month?
Photo by Amy Shamblen on Unsplash

When I was five years old, I remember challenging myself to write 50 poems in one month. I don't know where I got the idea from but I felt compelled at such a young age to achieve more than most five -year- olds at that time.

Last year, I challenged myself to write and publish 100 articles on Medium. I achieved it. I felt proud of myself but now, I feel like I need another challenge. I joined Vocal because it felt like a new challenge, I need something fresh. When I am not trying to figure something out, I feel like I am not achieving anything. I always feel the need to go above and beyond the call of duty.

I have decided to challenge myself to publish 100 articles on Vocal Media in November. I know most people will frown and laugh, most people will think it's an impossible challenge, it's not. Especially when you put your mind to getting something done. No amount of criticism and discouragement can pull you away from it.

Last month, I posted 400 shortform articles on Medium too, it was a brilliant month. If you are new to platforms like Vocal and Medium, challenge yourself. Think outside the box, push yourself, you will never know until you try.

You will never know what you are capable of until you get your hands stuck in the dirt and you do the work. The real work, the hard work. The difficult stuff, the work that no one really wants to do. That's what separates the winners from the dreamers. You can dream about something for the rest of your life and never achieve anything. Or, you can dream about it, take inspired action and achieve it.

I chose to take inspired action and get it done. I am inspired by some of the wonderful women on Instagram who appear to be getting all the things done and making millions while they do it. Some of these women are single moms. Some of these women have experienced domestic abuse, every woman has a story to tell. Including me.

Soon enough, I will tell my story, I will go into great detail however, for now, I will continue to write about everything I feel. Whatever comes to mind. That's why my page is called Abena Talks because I just want to let it all out. I don't really have anything specific I want to say.

I know that I just want to write and write and write. I have a journal full of words. Some words don't even make sense to me but I know why I wrote them at the time.

I remember the day I brought my son home from the hospital. The day I realised and accepted that I was a single mom. It took a while to get used to it. I felt like I was in a long, very bad dream for quite some time. I remember taking my notebook out every night and writing my heart out. It felt like I was shouting to the void most of the time.

I need to do this challenge because I have so much in my mind right now. Most of the time, I have no idea what I am doing. Most of the time, I feel like a character in my own movie. That's why I need to write and write and write.

This challenge will be the most difficult challenge I have ever done because most of the things I have to say will be straight from my heart. I won't plan anything. I will just write what I feel and keep writing what I feel on any given day.

I look forward to pouring my heart out. I look forward to isolating myself from the rest of the world and enjoying every silent moment with my keyboard. The clinky sound of the keyboard calms me, helps me breathe and think and relax.

This is my first piece. Day 1. I look forward to many more days and many more long writing sessions with just me and my keyboard.

Day 1-article 1. Thank you.

advice
4

About the Creator

Abena Talks

I write about lifestyle, entrepreneurship and other things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.