Journal logo

Introducing Myself

I am the Owner/CEO/COO of Umpqua Valley Psychic and Media (The Outlaw Psychic), LLC

By Melissa BryanPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I am Little Feather, 16th Great Grand Daughter of Elder White Feather of the VA Iroquois Nation and 14th Great Grand Niece of Dragging Canoe of Western Cherokee Nation. I am Married, no children of my own and for good reason. I am Mom to one Cat Duke and two Dogs, Bandit and Billy. I dream of one day opening a small store of my own and to live simply. I was born in Santa Monica, CA and I am 41 years of age. I don’t own anything except what few physical possessions I am left with and the knowledge that I wish to impart in this Book. I am Pedigreed to 16+ Generations of Family Lineage. As a child, I began to have experiences that I didn’t understand at the time and after a serious injury and illness, I believe that something was left open and never closed again. As I got older, the experiences intensified. Early in life, I had discovered my family’s rich history of Native American Heritage and links to Metaphysical Abilities. There is a long line of Mystics, Psychics, Healers, Shamans and Church Clergy. It seems that the Abilities of which I had closed off and shut down, have come open to a smaller extent, got passed to me from my earliest predecessors. I have also at present time, discovered the name of my Guide. His Name is David. Welcome to my crazy, Psychic, messed up life. I also inherited cell memory from lifetimes past and I know some things without knowing how it got there. I am allergic to Makeup so I rarely wear it. I prefer to be natural. Expect under eye Concealer and Lip Gloss if you meet me. I will explain more in this Book. I don’t claim to be anything special or extraordinary. I am simply me.

I am a Kitchen Table, T – Shirt and Jeans, pot of coffee or Kettle of hot Tea on the Stove, favorite Aunt that you tell your story to. I just simply want to earn a decent living, help pay the bills, earn what I believe that my time is worth. Worldwide fame and riches are not even on my personal radar. It is simply not where my heart is. I am a Country woman at heart. I like a touch of bling, but I like to keep things simple. Terra Cotta, rich colors of Stained Glass, Turquoise and Silver, Pine and Cast Iron, Cotton T – Shirts, Denim Jeans and Leather Boots. I like my Cowboy Style Hats and Western Pattern Coats, Leather Belts and Western Buckles. I am not a fashion plate. I am a throwback to another time. I still like a few modern conveniences where I can get them. I love to read, even if it is online. My Books are my relaxation , with my Cat and Dogs, a couch, a mug of hot Tea and a throw blanket. Western Films and TV Programming allow me to escape into another reality. I like the quiet hush of the forested Mountains and a long drive on a Country back road. I dislike Makeup because it is heavy and feels like a mask. I am mostly allergic to it. It comes right back off the second that I put it on, so I stick to Under Eye Concealer and Lip Gloss. I wear long, fake nails for two reasons. First, it helps draw energy to me with my work and second, my nails won’t grow naturally. I color my hair black because first, that color makes me feel powerful and because it looks natural on me. My favorite color is black. I wear reading glasses because my eyes are bad. I have an inner ear problem that makes my head spin. I am down to earth, no Bullshit, natural, honest and I won’t sell out my Abilities to anyone, for any reason.

career
Like

About the Creator

Melissa Bryan

Psychic Medium, Author, Western Films Backgrounds Actress, Small Media Personality.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Melissa Bryan is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.