Journal logo

I Wish Somebody Would Have Feelings For Me!

I’m becoming lifeless again and it’s an apparent issue of nobody wanting me or by not making me feel cherished or anything of the such. (It’s no pity party today but once I’ve accomplished something better than examining my own self and understand the best to the worst of it then the invitations will get sent out.)

By Keanna Barry Published 12 months ago 3 min read
Like

It’s a depressing era. One that overshadows my will to be loved and my ache to actually love somebody. It’s annoying. I’m heavily known as the bitch that no one wants. I no longer wonder why. I’m just too much of this and too little of that. I’m a lot of shameful names but that doesn’t close down the matter that I would rather carry hurtful names rather than to be mean or rude or disrespectful! It’s how I am.

I may be dumb or like catfish ugly or a “hoe” but I have a heart full of love that in my young life I have already experienced it as no one wanting it. Nobody wanting me even. But I mean that’s okay. It’s okay because I know my heart is different than what most would expect out of me. I try to be careful with it but I’ve fractured my spirit/soul/hearts outlook on being loved or even “saved”. I’m so damaged but it’s who I’ve come to be.

I just wish that someone would have feelings for me. Still! Even regardless of the pain I’ve stated I wish someone could have feelings for me. Ones where I don’t have to fear if I’m being toxic or if I’m doing something wrong or if I’m being annoying or too clingy or overly attached too soon. You know?

Like any of that funny business that would make me more than beyond insecure in a relationship. I can’t comprehend why people will believe just because I’m a “pretty girl” that I’m all good and so. That maybe I’m wrapped up in my own personal set way too much that I come off as a possible narcissist or that I’m completely stuck up or generally so inclined with myself to the point that I definitely wouldn’t even want someone to “try me out” because my heart is simply on guard but also off duty and she’s a lowkey wild one that needs her glimpses of her own self and life to be brought out in a welcoming manor.

One where she will never have doubt in her heart ever again due to being enriched with grace and happiness that will need to last her an actual lifetime.

I'm not sure if my actual real soulmate wants me? I only just figured that everybody still has their rightful person that they are tied to spiritually and that i'm so late in time now that mine does not want me. Im heartbroken and afraid of moving on. Because even if i were to find a replacement lover that i would feel bad for losing my original love bug.

But maybe he doesn't care and i should not be bothered? Maybe i had my opportunity in the past years to have him being mine but i think i missed out on it because im toxic and sick and too negligent to reciprocate his love or care or protection in a relationship?

I wonder.... is something wrong with me? (yes!) Am i the problem? (somewhat!) How much more of this toxic exampled hate with myself can i take? (we are hanging on a very thin line!!!) Is there even a steady road for me to follow? (PROBABLY, NOT!!!)

Is it possible that there is a more than a one person to one person connection? and that i missed out on every chance there was to be?

I'm way more than just heartbroken i am in anguish with how unloved i feel. How under loved i really am and how much i reject people that aren't my fit (soulmate).

Am i exaggerating this? or am i correct and my life is actually not worth being loved or giving it to somebody special and lucky?

I might as well just marry myself.

At least i know i won't fail my self's expectations without a boiling sting to recover from my mistakes and troubles. A little bit like a hot scolding but without the yelling.

It's my party and I will cry if i want to. Too bad i won't even cry.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Keanna Barry

Give me a chance to help you with my own words?

My writing is intended to be read by you and the lessons being learned from what i am saying is all i pray and hope for to help improve quality of life for you, me, and like everyone else too!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.