Journal logo

I update my research work status!

Progress of pharma work at 2023

By lv shuaiPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like
Myself 2023

It has to be said that this year's work has been really bad, with a significant decrease in business . As my grandmother predicted last year: next year will be a rare year for you.

I don't believe it at all. I've been working hard to make sure it's driving on the right road. Until this year, I believed it. Everything I do is not so smooth: even a simple thing can have a turning point in the process, and it is very difficult. Fortunately, everything can be completed smoothly in the end. No no it is not smooth, it can only be said to be "completed". What more requirements can there be?

Since the age of 30, I have learned a method: To accomplish something, I need to start from the simplest and most basic: don't overestimate yourself, you are not someone with exceptional talents. I can only be considered one of the more disciplined types among ordinary people, but I am still an ordinary person. So, break down a big goal into 100 small goals, and then start working towards each goal one by one. Imagine climbing a building, you have to climb up each step.

Every step forward is very difficult, and there is no teacher to teach you. I am saddened to find that in school, apart from useless book knowledge, I did not learn more useful knowledge. I can only explore and learn by myself, and I paid various "tuition fees" in the process. However, I did grow up and gradually learned to run a website.

I graduated from the School of Pharmacy of Southwest University, majoring in pharmaceutical research and development, Peptide synthesis, which is an engineering major. After graduation, I entered a pharmaceutical company, Omizzur ltd, engaged in the research and development of peptides and proteins. That has been a long time.

The research and development work I am engaged in is very tedious, with a lot of repetitive screening work. I select potentially useful fragments from them and upload them for analysis, synthesis, and modification. There are over 300 methods for modification, which requires the cooperation of the team: I will indeed learn a lot of knowledge from them. Sometimes I really enjoy the sense of achievement it brings me.

Our team's popular research grade products include: exenatide, smalgutide, salmon Calcitonin, Octreotide, Teriparatide, peptide impurities, etc. These products have a large market in India. Our team often engages in synthesis work in this area. Provide product and technical support to other companies. This is a job that can create a sense of achievement.

Memories of the past are vivid, but the current path must continue to move forward. The most important thing this year is to break through in our work: we must think about what we should do in the future?

The work, namely the research and development and promotion of peptides, must continue. Some progress has been made, and I can see that various aspects of the website have improved. However, the key words have not yet been ranked, which is related to the website's weight.

At the same time, it is necessary to continue promoting our R&D research in Europe, America, and India, which also requires a lot of effort. I believe I can do it, but it only takes some time.

As long as I get through this difficult year, I believe there can be great progress. Sometimes I feel like a small grass growing in a dark channel, unable to see the sunlight, but still hoping to wear it out one day. Dare not despair, can only move forward.

Commemorating myself in at 2023 .

industrycareer
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.