Journal logo

I made a Vision Board!?

Scheduling content and manifesting the life I want

By Rose ShortPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Pictus and Nachi cuddle napping

A​s the year wraps up and 2022 officially looms upon us, I decided to do something I have never done before. I created a vision board.

N​ow to be honest, the main reason I did this was as part of a TikTok post, but I have to admit, I did enjoy making it and I can understand why so people swear by them. I had a lot of fun my goals and figuring out a way to put into photos my goals for the year. I keep an affirmation page with my goals and positive manifestations on my desk already, so I guess I was kind of halfway to a vision board anyway.

R​, it has been interesting and realizing how much my priorities have changed since leaving the toxic corporate environment. I am still learning the whole work-life balance concept, and I did pretty good with it this year. I of course want to make enough money to pay all my bills, but more than that, I want to spend more time with my significant other and our new fur babies. This means 2022 I need to continue to learn and strive for a true balance of work and play.

W​e got two puppies this month; a German Shepard and a Rottweiler/Lab/Shepard Mix. They are I am between wanting them to be and wanting them to stay little. The has already grown since we got him a weeks ago. The mix has not, but she is also 3 weeks younger than the I suspect her growth spurt is coming. She had her bottom teeth when we brought her home, but they have since grown in.

T​he make working from home interesting. On the one hand, it's great that I get to play with them when I am taking a break from the computer. They are so fun to play tug of war with. , a bit distracting when I have to jump out of camera on a zoom meeting to make sure they don't make a mess in the house. my team understands and is not annoyed by it.

I​t's an interesting balance, building a successful business and also focusing on relationships. In my admin position, I took Monday's off and that was basically it. As I have deals going on , Monday is not a great day to be disconnected. as my work is commission based and I value every clients time, work around their schedule, I can't say I have set time off. This aggravates my significant other slightly, but now that I am no longer paid a salary, I can take more time off which should help.

A​ll of this has been considered and consolidated into a vision board with three main goals for 2022:

1 Help at least 2 families a month realize their real estate dreams.

2 Gather and make more and better content for all media platforms

3 Spend more time disconnected from the web and connected with my family.

G​ 1 and 3 seem of counter-productive I know. The content part should be pretty easy. I have a timetable figured out to schedule when to post on what platform, and a hours in the week scheduled to gather the content. Somewhere in there I should schedule some sort of workout regimen, but that is not a priority right now. Though, if the pup's keep waking me up at 0530 it will be pretty easy to do some morning workouts.

advice
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.