Journal logo

I Lost $150 and What I Learned?

Do this to from prevent failures that I face in blogging.

By Ahmad RazaPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by Prateek Katyal on Unsplash

I am going to share with you my personal experience of how I faced failures in my struggle of making money online. What were the important features that I learned? You are interested to know! continue to read...

There is no doubt that failure is a very important part of our lives. It gives a sad moment when we fail but actually, it teaches a great lesson that sometimes helps us for a long time.

“It's fine to celebrate success but it is more important to heed the lessons of failure.” ― Bill Gates

Two years ago, I decided to make money online. First I decided to find a way to make money. After so much research and based on my interest, I finalized my decision to work on blog writing and related to it. At that time, I had no idea about it. I learned a lot about it from time to time but faced many failures. Actually, that was those failures that became the reason to understand things.

But the main thing is to not lose hope and stick to your work. I didn't choose to leave blogging after facing so many failures. But rather, I accepted my mistakes and tried to improve myself and still I am trying.

“I can accept failure, everyone fails at something. But I can’t accept not trying.” ― Michael Jordan

I lost almost $150 for my mistakes. It was not like I lost it with a single investment. Here is the detail of where I invest my money:

Firstly, when I decided to start blogging, I purchased a hosting plan for a year with 2 domains. Then I thought that I had a hosting plan so why not use it properly? So I bought an SEO tool script and made a tool website. I purchased the Jasper tool for just a month as it can help me in writing blogs. But it didn’t prove so much beneficial for me. As keyword research is an important part of blogging so I also invested in the Ahrefs SEO tool( I purchased its limited searching subscription from a person). The amount of money that I lost:

  • On Hosting $50
  • Jasper tool: $25
  • Keyword research tool: $15
  • SEO tool script: $40
  • 2 domains: 14$

Before investing money, I wrote five articles on medium. I observed that I am not getting good outcomes. I found out about the “niche” for the first time by researching it. I think you can now realize my mistakes. Here is the detail that I learned from them and you should also focus so that you can avoid these mistakes while blogging and related to them.

I have observed that I had invested too early before knowing its competition, and all the basic points related to it. Never be too hurry to start. First, get all the relevant information about it.

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

Just like I thought the idea that I'll write on health-related blogs but when I invested in a keyword tool, I came to know that this was not a good idea to start. Because the competition in this niche was already too high. I found the same mistake in my other investments. Without knowing the competition, I started and I failed.

I'll say that I didn’t face failure completely. I think that the ideas that I got by getting failures, maybe I couldn't get them without facing them. On the basis of my mistakes, I started making my online earning plan by blogging. As I learned from time to time, I did a lot of variations in it to make it perfect. After getting experience, I have made my online earning plan, which I am following to grow up online. Have a look at it. I believe that it will be beneficial a lot for you as well.

https://vocal.media/journal/i-made-best-online-earning-plan-for-2023

businesscareer
Like

About the Creator

Ahmad Raza

I'm freelance writer and I'll share my personal experience and also guide you about making money online by blog writing and related to it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.