Journal logo

I have a theory

Let the games begin

By Jen PhillipsPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
Like
I have a theory
Photo by Hassan Pasha on Unsplash

I have a theory that we are in a simulation, like the Sims 4. The Mandela effect and dejavu is a cross between different universes colliding and you restarting at the last saved check point.

As long as I can remember this was always a debate on what is real and what isn’t real. Was i always awake? Life always felt odd and not right. Any time i would question it, I’m told nevermind that- instantly distracted and redirected. What are you hiding? Why is when this is questioned people are quickly hushed up and for a moment you forget what you were questioning and things are quickly covered up.

Until something doesn’t add up and you’re reawaken up but this time youre smart and keep this to yourself until you collect enough informaion. Over the years you’ve collected a lot of facts and points of how this may be a simulation-

I understand that this may make me sound crazy but aren’t we all a little crazy?

- You find other people who have the same theory and they introduce you to NPC’s (Non Player Character). After this you notice what they mean by this.

This is a lot of information taking in. For a few years you watch how people move and how the world moves. Watching how the governments manipulate the population- distract the people with something “shinny” long enough so they are able to do some shady shit in the background. You’ll never see it but somehow you’ll hear about it and know about it.

I dont say anything because when someone does they tend to disappear. They disappear without a trace and when they come back they are completely change. They’re not the same when they come back.

But what proof do I have besides conspiracies and theories?

Think about it. Ever since 2020 things have felt off- different. Like in an universe that I dont belong in. I’m not the only one who has noticed. Maybe it’s easier to find people who have the same feelings about this. Especially with TicTok being a large platform. Unfortunately by the time you stumble on the side of TicTok that talks about this kind of thing doesn’t stay long. It’s quickly cleaned up.

But why? What would be the problem if the whole population finds out we are in a simulation? What are they afraid of? An uprising? What’s the worst that will happen? A reset to the point before people started figuring things out?

What is the higher up hiding? What are they scared off? How long do they think they can get away with things before it all collapse. How long has this game been played?

Because if this is a simulatio, the person in charge of my character is an asshole and needs to lighten up and give me a break. If this is a simulation does that mean there’s no god? Here me out on this. If this is a simulation and there’s an x amount of people who are not NPC’s that means there’s an x amount of people playing these characters in this simulation. That means no God. Right?

Here’s a plot twist for myself. Imagine I figured it all out and when i wake up I’m in a mental institution because this has taking over my life and I’m stuck on a loop. So, medicated that it just stays in my head. Would explain why the world feels off- different for about four years.

How do you get out? How can this simulation be taking over and controlled by the people.

CONTENT WARNING
Like

About the Creator

Jen Phillips

Having a creative imagination has no limitations. My favourite past time is just dumping all my thoughts on to paper and seeing where it goes.

You can follow me on Instagram, Twitter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 3 months ago

    There is a theory that all we experience might just be a simulation. I wonder...

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.