Journal logo

"I Couldn't Help Noticing You Had Some Veal Over Here..."

Norwegian Veal And Discount Lobster

By Z-ManPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

HELLO EVERYONE!!

First off: thank you so much for those who have supported my voice on Vocal and my vision at large. I appreciate you for giving of your time to share kind words and views for my channeled content, and I look forward to sharing far more with you in the coming future. \m/, <3 B']

*

I've got a little time before I have to get ready for server training, and I'm spending the dwindling time doing what I do best: dreading going to do it, haha. It will be a trying experience for me--mainly due to my unease about food allergies, and to the ebbing of my trepidation of handling strangers--but my team is wonderful and supportive, so it will only be an improvement, and enlightenment, for me.

Now for the blue jeans and the sweat, lmao.

*

I had a wonderful day yesterday, biking around town, signing and mailing one of my books to a friend, seeing what fate had in store for me.

I tagged along with my Mom last night, who picked up a kitten. She is laughing with her right now. She is tiny and adorable. I always love experiencing the little ones throughout my life. Although I dream of seeing them grow and change, I wish they could stay tiny forever, and my heart breaks when my mind has fallen to dreams of the past.

*

Got two snowman cups from Target some time ago--50¢ on clearance--and I'm drinking coffee out of one of them now.

(I just learned that you can insert the ¢ symbol using the ALT button and associated numeric pad code:

https://www.informationweek.com/pc-and-servers/a-quick-way-to-insert-the-cent-symbol-in-word

It worked perfectly on Vocal, too. Very cool!!)

But I've only got a couple minutes before I have to get ready, so I'll keep this as short (fill out the remaining 200 words and [¢] as quickly) as I can muster:

  • The trees support their own horizon. Just as the flickers of the Sun add nuance to the edges of dawn and dusk, the wind blows the treetops to a characteristic degree.
  • What do you feel when you look at a distant structure, and your being assesses what it is perceiving? My mind falls into fantasies of action unseen, and images blindly tended. I imagine what is going on there, and the tension that arises out of that debacle, as it were. I think of the climax of stories, and how the events play out beyond the veil of the public sensation. It is one of those perceptions in my life that had enchanted me long, long ago.
  • Some of my favorite cinematography includes, in no particular order:
  1. Twin Peaks
  2. Tales From The Crypt
  3. The 'Burbs
  4. Frasier
  5. Friday The 13th
  6. The Marvel Cinematic Universe, a'course
  7. Chuck Norris films like The President Man duology and Delta Force 2 (General Taylor is hilarious)
  8. John Carpenter films! (God, I love synth)
  9. The Lethal Weapon movies!
  10. Ernest Goes To Jail (R.I.P. Jim)
  11. Ahnuld!
  12. Jack's Back!!
  13. Manhunter!!!

Well, now, I really gotta boogie. It has been great unloading on you all, and leaving you contextless as to why I even like all of this stuff. Like, I share these things, and expect you to take it as gospel, and sit your buns down and check all of this stuff out?

The nerve.

The verve.

The'll--

The dinner bell!! I need to get to work!!

Lol.

Bye!!

(...

...

...

I feel like Mr. Broderick or Mr. Atkinson in their post-credit scenes~saying things like: Go home, will you. Lmao.

I'll catch you all on the flipside. The public calls. "Oh, God, No!"

^ That line is from an episode of Blackadder. As to the specific episode...I won't tell. That, and Mr. Bean, and Fawlty Towers, and Scooby-Doo! Mystery Incorporated...more of my favorites!!

As for Fawlty Towers...

I feel stupid-ish for not having mentioned it above.

I'm sure you'll eventually find out why, if you haven't already. XD)

\m/, <3 B']

pop culture
Like

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.