Journal logo

I Am Not A Product Of My Circumstances, I Am A Product Of My Decision

Take Your Decisions wisely

By umer aliPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
I Am Not A Product Of My Circumstances, I Am A Product Of My Decision
Photo by Florian Schmetz on Unsplash

I am not a product of my circumstances. I am a product of my decisions.

"If you want to know the secret of happiness, look around you and notice what you've got. You already have more than you need."

God designed us with a character and personality built in to prepare us for our day.

I'm so glad I never gave up on God.

"Believe in yourself. Life is a journey of discovery. We grow through our experiences. When we experience a lack of happiness, we can decide to change something about ourselves. The worst thing that can happen is not to change something, it's to keep the status quo."

A joyless life is not worth living. We cannot do all the things we want to do.

God's got a plan for each of us. It's not always easy, but it's our mission.

"We are the best judge of how well our life is going. It's up to us to accept whatever situation we are in. No matter what it is, accept it and find a way to make it work for you."

It doesn't matter what the circumstances are, or what's happened to you, or how you feel about your situation, you can choose to be happy. I believe that.

Reality is what you do with what happens to you.

"Life is about getting what you want and making the best of what you have."

Life is wonderful. It's an adventure. It's wonderful to learn and grow and change and be challenged.

"You get up every morning hoping to have a new, better day. Why? Because you can and because life is worth living."

God made me for a reason, to accomplish something in this world.

I would like to think that I can help you in some way, but I know I can only do what I can do and I've got to get up every day and try to do my best.

God is my goal.

"People fail in their journey when they give up trying to make their dreams come true and give up waiting for someone else to do it."

Happiness is a decision. It's not something that just happens. We are the ones who decide to be happy. It's not a byproduct of our circumstances. It's not something that we can just rely on God to give to us. Happiness comes from the inside. We have to choose to be happy, each and every day.

"Be joyful always. Pray without ceasing. This is how we get and keep happy."

"The road to joy isn't easy, but it's well worth the trip."

"If God brings you to it, He will also bring you through it."

It's easy to be happy when life is going your way, but it's much more difficult to stay happy when things are not going your way. It is a struggle and a challenge. It takes courage and faith. Be ready for a challenge.

I have my time of being sad, I think all of us do. Life can throw some tough stuff at us and that's OK. Just because you have a rough day or even a rough week, the sun is going to come up tomorrow and the next day.

There is a happiness that comes from knowing the Lord and what he has done for us. I know that when I'm down in the dumps, I just go to him. When my soul is down, he is the one who uplifts me. I look to him to show me what I am going to do tomorrow. I look to him for the courage to change and the power to make things happen in my life.

Today, if you are having a bad day, take a minute to stop, look around and try to see the good things in life. When you do that, you will be amazed at how quickly your mood changes. Tomorrow is a new day. Tomorrow is a new day. You are going to look back on today and say that was the best day of your life. It's not what happens to you, it's how you react to what happens. If you're on the verge of losing faith in mankind and you don't know what to do, pray for people.

"There are those who have been helped by a kind word. There are those who lend a hand when they need help."

"You know, some of the best advice I ever received in my life was from a life insurance salesman. He was in my office and I told him that I was going to be a widower at an early age. He told me, 'There's a formula for success in life. Take a large quantity of humility, the smallest amount of self-doubt and a good helping of common sense and success is yours.'"

Don't get so caught up in the every day stresses of life that you lose your sense of self. "Don't you ever forget, you're here for a reason. You have a purpose. You're not here to make a major contribution to society, but you're here to make a difference in the lives of the people you meet."

It's all in how you choose to perceive the day.

It's not what happens to you, but how you respond to what happens.

"We all face a series of challenges throughout our lives.

"We can choose to have a more positive outlook. It's never too late to change our view."

vintagequotesartappareladvice
Like

About the Creator

umer ali

You Might Learn A thing or two here

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.