Journal logo

How to face an Interview

Be prepared before facing an interview

By Ashrafur RahmanPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

Please take preparation before inserting the interview room. Just visualize you’re on the hot chair in front of interviewer.

Interviewers may ask you from different angle on your personal life, educational background, present working activities or responsibilities, gathered knowledge, interest, test etc. to check your nervous breakdown but be gentle and reply politely to the point.

• Try to explain whatever you know well and don’t argue with the interviewer regarding any point of view.

• Try to use simply “no” at your answer whichever you are not clear, don’t try to establish any point on which you’re not confident enough.

• Be honest and calm in the entire session & try to deliver the real facts whatever you know otherwise you will fall on a confusing situation with your false answer.

• Before facing viva please try to get some information about new company regarding establishment history, organogram and salary structure, total number of employee, product or service category, business volume, future plan etc. from a reliable source or online platform.

• Be cool and don’t be overthinking to get the job while you’re on interviewers.

• Be formal in manner & approach, not only in dress-up.

• You’re presenting yourself, so be conscious of any unusual manner that can abuse your personality to the interviewer.

• Be positive in thinking & try to feel enjoy for the entire session very lightly to grow up your confidence level.

1. Tell me about your self

Answers-Firstly, I would like to thank you for giving me a change to tell about myself. My name is (……Your name) & my home district is (……). I am Unmarried/married & I have (……) years old boy.

I have completed my graduation B.Sc. in textile engineering in 2014 from (…Name of institute) with excellent academic result. My major subject is (…Name of subject). Currently I am working as (…Designation) in xyz department at (…Name of Company). Before that I was a former (…Designation) at (…Name of Company).

I have spent last 5 years developing my career in xyz department at (….Name of Company). Where I have gathered knowledge (Describe what do you learn)

Example-how to create operation bulletin, do motion analysis (PMTS Practices) based on GA software to create SMV data bank, estimate sewing thread consumption, and analyze the CM for all new development styles based on garment sketch or samples and provides CM to merchandising department and also arrange to in-house folders and attachments in advance based on scheduled production plan.

On the other hand, I have strong knowledge of using Microsoft excel, word, power point, e-mailing & internet browsing and also have the skill of using ERP & ETS software system.

I am highly proactive, energetic, honest and capable to work under pressure that is why I am confident that if you give me the opportunity to serve your company, I will prove myself as an important team member for your organization through my highest level of professionalism.

2. What is the strongest and weakest area of your character?

Answers-In the contest of negative point, I am straight forward and much sensitive to compromise with the product quality. I always hate hypocrites.

My major strength is my curiosity. I like to do research through modern equipment to solve my issues. I’m very collaborative and like to work in groups. I am honest, punctual and self-motivated person. Before starting any task I usually do some work-out to accomplish it perfectly. It’s my strength behind to make me perfect than others.

3. Do you think as a positive thinking person & why?

Answers-I always do self-analysis before taking any task considering practical situation. It will help me to make positive thinking.

4. Tell us about your existing boss or your existing organization?

Answers-My existing boss is a gentle man. I learnt a lot of things from him.

5. What do you want to see you after 5 years? Or what’s your future planning? Or what’s your motto of life?

Answers-I want to be a good executive after 5 years through implementation of my long tenure of gathered knowledge, expertise etc. My motto is “Live long, Happy strong and grow young.”

6. Do you quit this job after few months?

Answers-If I say no then it will be wrong. Actually, job quit is depending upon several issues like working environment, on-time salary, promotion, mental satisfaction etc. If I get good environment why do I quit this job?

7. How long will you work for us?

Answers-If I say I will work for you next ten years then it will be false. But if I get better chance I must quit this job because peoples demand will never end.

8. Why do you want to quit existing job?

Answers-Actually everybody deserves good opportunity. That’s why I am looking for a good opportunity as like yours organization.

My home town is far from my existing job. It’s very tough to maintain my family life. Thus, I want to quit my existing job.

9. Why are you looking for a job? Or why do you want to leave your current job? Or why are you looking for a job?

Answers-Actually everybody deserves better opportunity. Therefore, I want to quit current job.

10. Why do you want to work at our company?

Answers-It’s a great opportunity for anyone to work in a reputed company like yours. I believe I will be able to implement my gathered knowledge if I get appointment at your company because my educational qualification & my career skills are matched with your requirements.

11. Why should I hire you?

Answers-My educational qualification & my career experience are matched with your advertisement. I am very sincere with my work and I would never let you down in anyway. I promise you will never feel regret, if you appoint me in your reputed organization.

12. What amount you are getting from current job and what is your expected salary?

Answers-Everybody deserves more. But it is mention-able that each company exist particular salary scale. My present salary is 37 thousand taka and I am expecting about 50 thousand taka.

13. When do you join in our company?

Answers-As per my existing company rule I have to notice about one month before submitting resign letter. I love my work and I have to hand over my running job to another person. So I can join next month in your company.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Ashrafur Rahman

My name is Ashraf, a textile Engineering graduate. I write about Textile, Garments & Merchandising, Moral Stories and Ancient stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.