Journal logo

How Najee Became A Credit Guru

Najee Hannigan saw the vitality of owning land and knew that having great credit was the only way to create generational wealth. When Najee Hannigan began his journey into investing he realized that he needed solid credit which was something he didn’t have at that moment.

By sibca awanPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Najee Hannigan

Najee Hannigan saw the vitality of owning land and knew that having great credit was the only way to create generational wealth. When Najee Hannigan began his journey into investing he realized that he needed solid credit which was something he didn’t have at that moment.

After Najee began educating himself on how to build and repair his credit, he noted his journey on his social media channels and many people wanted his advice and knowledge on how to also fix theirs.

That is when Najee Hannigan started changing people’s lives with his credit repair services.

We have pleasure to interview Najee Hannigan.

Hi Najee & welcome to Vocal Media!

Why did you create ESA Credit Hero?

NH: Our business expenses were increasing and I wondered how entrepreneurs were able to expand their businesses. I needed to understand credit and fix my credit so I could invest in real estate and get access to funding.

I always hold myself accountable. When you hold yourself accountable then you can find a solution. I held myself accountable for my credit situation and I researched what is credit and how I can repair it.

I posted my credit repair journey on social media and people would ask for help. The amount of people I helped started to grow and it became a job. I’m the type of person who wants to see everyone win and it was my way of giving back. That wasn’t a business I intended on starting, but now I have a passion for it.

Did you transition into entrepreneurship or were you always an entrepreneur?

NH: Before entrepreneurship, I wasn’t a great student. I got kicked out of school often and went to at least five high schools. At 18 I went to college, but I felt that school wasn’t for me. I didn’t enjoy it and I didn’t do well in school. When I came back home I went to a trade school, the Harris School of Business. I was learning how to become a dental assistant.

What were sacrifices that you had to make for your business?

NH: I sacrificed my social life and limited the time I spent with friends for my business. Who you’re around matters. If you’re around four people who are not motivated or not into the same activities as you then you’ll always feel like you’re doing the wrong thing. You won’t go any further because you’re doing better than the people around you.

How did your friends react to you spending less time with them?

NH: It was all love but in the beginning it was hard. They would make jokes and say oh you don’t hang out with us anymore. Even though they were joking it was truthful. I’m the type of person who’s direct and I address issues immediately. When we're on the phone, I’ll laugh at the jokes but then I would meet up with them and talk it out.

“He didn’t care about the money but he saw an opportunity to make the world better so he did.”

The high demand for People, as well as his success in collaborating with friends and relatives, were why he wanted to make it official. This has given rise to the development of a website, appropriate overhead, and other factors that will serve as the cornerstone for this new company called ESA Credit Hero. Not only did Najee Hannigan build generational prosperity for his relatives, but also for many others.

Najee Hannigan

As he started to witness success and prosperity as a young entrepreneur, he never predicted that he will be in the place he is today. But despite not having great foresight at first, Najee still realised the value of career enrichment in all his pursuits. This desire for perseverance and self-improvement, driven by his mother's entrepreneurial efforts, helped him to succeed as the prosperous, multi-faceted business owner he is today.

To Najee Hannigan, this move was never really about money, but rather about solving some of the roadblocks he had come across while doing business as he had done before, pro-bono. When colleagues, family, and daycare associates dried up, the people he worked with didn't even know Najee on a personal level like the others had before. Thus, when he demanded some personal details from them in order to determine their credit, the other party was clearly trepidated. Najee understood that making his company official in all ways would relieve that fear.

Seeing its personal and financial development through social media, as well as its existing sector, a multitude of people saw ESA as a required resource. Currently, Najee teaches more than 300 clients how to put themselves in a position of financial stability.

Its mission is to have as many people as possible see credit as an easily approachable obstacle that should not be dreaded as it is historically the case. He hopes that the people of ESA Credit Hero will be able to truly appreciate credit and will be able to build resources that will provide them with the financial stability to do whatever they want.

“I always Hold Myself Accountable, when you hold yourself accountable then you can find a solution.”

From a position of helplessness to becoming a serial entrepreneur he was inspired by his mother and the way she created her own daycare center “Extraordinary Scholars Academy”. The way she was able to take something she was passionate about and turn into a thriving business is something we can all admire.

Hailing from Philadelphia, Najee is no stranger to the credit crisis. He wasn’t always in the position that he is in today where he is able to make investments and help people change their lives for the better.

Get a closer look at Najee’s life by following here;

https://www.instagram.com/najeehannigan_esa/?igshid=vrt6aqxviw0s

career
Like

About the Creator

sibca awan

“You don’t start out writing good stuff. You start out writing crap and thinking it’s good stuff, and then gradually you get better at it.

That’s why I say one of the most valuable traits is persistence.”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.