Journal logo

How lucky you are waiting for me after all the vicissitudes of life

late love

By missPublished 2 years ago 7 min read
Like

Me, my ex-husband, and Kim met at the same time. At that time, we were both freshmen in technical school.

​​

The ex-husband is a man of the school. He is tall and handsome. He does fine welding and can dance hip-hop. That year, the leaders of the mine came to the school to select electric welder trainees. Among the 50 candidates, he and I were the only ones who were hired. As we get along day and night, we gradually develop feelings for each other. On the day of returning to school, under the watchful eyes of all the teachers and students in the school, he held a bunch of red roses and danced hip-hop to express his confession to me, just like in a Hong Kong drama. I became his object.

​​

Only then did I notice Jin beside him. Jin is his junior, two years older than us, but his grades were not good, so he stayed two grades and became our classmates. To be honest, I really don't like Zhou Hong's character, he speaks very little and stutters a bit. Once when I was looking for a partner, I happened to meet Zhou Hong and asked him if he saw my partner. He hesitated for a long time without saying anything, and his eyes were always dodging. Fortunately, the object came out soon, otherwise I would have been killed by him.

​​

With Jin as a comparison, my ex-husband is perfect in my eyes. YouQi’s love story is top-notch. When I was angry, he would suddenly say: “You are so beautiful, you have mesmerized me.” At this time, I would probably forget why I was angry just now, indulge in his love net, and fall into depravity. Without knowing it.

​​

My parents were unanimously opposed to our marriage because he looked dishonest and would definitely be unreliable in the future. However, I didn't listen to anyone at the time. After all, my parents couldn’t resist, so they had to reluctantly agree, fearing that I would be wronged, my dad even bought a house as my wedding room.

​​

On the wedding day, all the good friends from the technical school came, except Jin. He accidentally stepped through the window and broke his legs in multiple places. It took him half a year to recover.

​​

​​

Although married life is sweet and happy, it is not immune to stumbling and stumbling, especially when it comes to money. As soon as his salary is paid, he likes to invite friends to dinner and dance, and his life is very tight. I told him, but he didn't listen. Later, when the tide came, he encouraged me to resign and go to the sea. My dad firmly opposed it, saying that he only saw people making a lot of money, and he didn't see people who lost money and were forced to jump off the building by their creditors.

​​

At that time, I only thought that my father was short-sighted. As soon as he rebelled, I quietly boarded the train to Guangzhou with him. Reality taught me a cruel lesson, and we quickly lost everything. Unfortunately, I was pregnant at this time, and we didn't even have enough money to travel home. When we were desperate, Jin suddenly sent a large sum of money, and we went home without a hitch.

​​

At that time, more than a month after I went to Guangzhou, my ex-husband received a dismissal notice from the unit. And as soon as I went back, the original leader told me to go back to work quickly. Later, I learned that in order to keep my job, my father often interceded in front of the leaders. He has never asked anyone in his life! Tears streamed down my face.

​​

With guilt towards my parents, I started to work hard, and my father helped my ex-husband find a new job. He thought that everything would get better, but I don't know where he got addicted to gambling, and spent day and night at the poker table. I threatened him with a 7-month pregnant belly: If I gamble again, I will induce labor! But two days later, he went to the poker table again.

​​

During another quarrel, I was depressed and gave birth prematurely. And he couldn't even get the money to send me to the hospital. Forced to be helpless, I can only let him hurry to find my mother. After I was delivered from the delivery room, I heard that he was slapped several times by my mother, and my heart was not disturbed.

​​

The sweetness before marriage disappeared long ago in the chicken feathers after marriage. I thought about getting a divorce, but looking at my infant daughter, I finally felt soft-hearted towards him who was kneeling in front of me and admitting his mistake. For a long time later, he acted like a caring husband, doing housework and taking care of children. I really thought that "the prodigal son's return is nothing."

​​

Until that day, I saw him entangled with other women. As soon as the physical response came up, I was so disgusted that I vomited. I threw his things out of the house, and in just 5 days, I was completely broken with him.

​​

After the divorce, Jin began to appear frequently in my field of vision, helping me deliver bottled water and carrying my desk to the fifth floor. At that time, I rejected having anything to do with my ex-husband, so I didn't have a good impression of him. But Jin's mind seems to be slow, no matter how cold I am to him, he will help me deliver water and repair sewers regardless of rain or shine.

​​

I found that gold has an advantage: it is very real. He often took care of a vegetable vendor's business. The other party gave him an extra handful of onions, and he insisted on giving money, which resulted in a "quarrel". At that time, I was shopping for meat a few meters away from him. While sighing at the honesty of this man, I was even more puzzled: He doesn't stutter either, why does he stutter when he talks to me?

​​

Later, a colleague whispered to me that Jin beat my ex-husband and said that I was the girl he liked for more than ten years. I was stunned. After so many years, I didn't even see what he thought about me.

​​

Actually it is not. A friend of mine once mentioned that Jin looked at me very differently. But every time I looked at him, I only saw him looking around, and I couldn't see his eyes at all. Thinking about it this way, the dodging eyes and the stuttering during the conversation all have answers.

​​

But even so, I still didn't believe it until he took out a photo of me when I was studying in a technical school. In the photo, I was just 18 years old with two pigtails, bright eyes and white teeth, as if from a lifetime. I, who hadn't cried once since the divorce, actually hid in Jin's arms and cried until my whole body twitched.

​​

I married Kim with my two-year-old daughter. Although I don't love him, it doesn't matter anymore. I've already passed the age of being full of love, and all I want is to give my daughter a complete home.

​​

It turns out that Jin is really a good husband, so good that I feel guilty. He cooks good dishes. Every morning when he wakes up, he starts to make meals for our mother and daughter. Go home after work, no smoking, no drinking, and no gambling. He helped me fix the zippers on my clothes and bags, accompanied me on home visits, picked me up to and from get off work, and invited my colleagues over to the house for light meals every few days.

​​

He also quietly bought me a pair of earrings, intending to surprise me on Valentine's Day. It's a pity that he is too honest, and I found him before that day. After being exposed, he said embarrassedly: "I originally wanted to take it out the day after tomorrow, but I didn't expect you to find it as soon as I bought it."

adviceart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.