Journal logo

How I Lost My Hair and Found a New Hope

Craig Smith

By Health FirstPublished 9 months ago 4 min read
Like

I have always been proud of my long, thick, and shiny hair. It was my best feature, and I loved to style it in different ways. I never imagined that one day, I would lose it all.

It all started when I was diagnosed with epilepsy. My doctor prescribed me a medication called Topamax, which was supposed to prevent seizures and migraines. I was relieved to find a treatment that could help me, but I soon noticed some changes in my appearance.

My hair started to fall out in clumps. Every time I brushed or washed it, I would see strands of hair on the comb or in the drain. I panicked and searched online for the cause of my hair loss. That’s when I learned that Topamax can cause hair loss in some people.

I was devastated. I felt like I had to choose between my health and my beauty. I didn’t want to stop taking Topamax, because it was helping me with my epilepsy. But I also didn’t want to lose all my hair and become bald.

I decided to talk to my doctor about it. He explained to me that Topamax can interfere with the metabolism of biotin, a vitamin that is essential for healthy hair growth. He also said that Topamax can affect the hair growth cycle and cause more hair follicles to enter the resting phase and fall out. He suggested that I could lower my dose, switch to a different anticonvulsant, or stop taking Topamax altogether. However, he warned me that any change in medication could have serious consequences for my epilepsy.

I was scared and confused. I didn’t know what to do. I felt like I had no control over my own body. I started to lose confidence and self-esteem. I avoided looking at myself in the mirror or going out in public. I felt depressed and isolated.

Then, one day, I stumbled upon an article online that changed everything. It was about red light therapy for hair growth.

Red light therapy is a treatment that involves exposing your scalp to low-level red or near-infrared light. The light can stimulate the mitochondria (the energy-producing units) of the hair follicle cells and increase their activity and proliferation. Several studies have shown that red light therapy can improve hair density, thickness, and quality in people with various types of hair loss.

I was intrigued by this idea. It sounded too good to be true, but I decided to give it a try. I searched online for red light therapy for hair loss reviews and found many positive testimonials from people who had tried it. Some of them had experienced hair loss from Topamax or other medications, and they claimed that red light therapy had helped them regrow their hair.

I decided to buy a red light therapy device for home use. There were many options available, such as panels, wands, masks, caps, and combs that delivered different wavelengths and intensities of light. I chose a cap that covered my whole scalp and had a timer and a battery.

I started using the cap every day for 20 minutes. It was easy and painless to use. I just put it on my head and pressed a button. The cap emitted a warm and soothing red light that penetrated my scalp and reached my hair follicles.

After a few weeks of using the cap, I noticed some changes in my hair. It felt softer and smoother than before. It also looked shinier and healthier. I was amazed by the results.

After a few months of using the cap, I noticed something even more amazing: new hair growth! I saw tiny hairs sprouting from my scalp where there used to be none. They were thin and fine at first, but they gradually became thicker and stronger. My hair started to fill in the bald spots and regain its volume.

I couldn’t believe it! Red light therapy had worked for me! It had restored my hair and my hope!

I was overjoyed by this discovery. I felt like a new person. I regained my confidence and self-esteem. I started to look at myself in the mirror again and smile. I started to go out in public again and socialize. I felt happy and alive.

I still take Topamax for my epilepsy, but I don’t worry about losing my hair anymore. Red light therapy has helped me keep my hair healthy and strong. It has also helped me cope with stress and relax better.

Red light therapy has been a blessing for me. It has given me back my hair and my life.

If you are suffering from hair loss from Topamax or any other medication, don’t lose hope. There is a solution for you: red light therapy for hair growth.

You can find many best red light therapy devices for home use online.

Besides, don't forget to read red light therapy for hair loss reviews to help you choose the best one for you.

Red light therapy is safe, effective, and easy to use. It can stimulate your hair follicles and promote your hair growth.

You deserve to have beautiful and healthy hair. You deserve to have a beautiful and healthy life.

Try red light therapy today and see the difference for yourself.

You won’t regret it. I promise.

adviceproduct reviewhow to
Like

About the Creator

Health First

Let's get healthy! And things will change someday.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.