Journal logo

How I got my hands on a script that FINALLY satisfied my client

Every day is a school day, right?

By David O GaraPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

Have you ever had a client that knew more about what they didn’t want than what they actually DID want?

This is common in all advertising platforms. The more passionate the contact (CEO or marketing director), the harder to please! As much hours of research you may put into a brand…sometimes you just don’t hit the mark and are left dumbfounded as to how nothing has been working yet. At this crossroads, it’s time to decide…is this client right for me? Or it’s time to seek outside help? I’m quite a proud person so I don’t find asking for help easy but you learn something new every day. Help paid off. Enter the world of freelance copywriting.

In the beginning, I didn’t know where to start looking. I didn’t want to waste time on inexperienced writers or have to pay for overpriced ones. There are many websites that offer these services but I was on a budget, a tight deadline and specific about what type of writer could help. After some scrolling, I stumbled across a freelancing website called Fiverr. The name put me off but I had nothing to lose so I searched copywriters and was presented with a list of options. As I mentioned earlier, I was specific about my requirements so I was able to filter out higher-priced writers etc.

I landed on a profile for MixedMediaire (assuming ire is for Ireland) and read his credentials, reviews and watched his commercial copywriting gig video and I was confident this was our guy. A quick message and response later, we were in business. He asked me to fill out a questionnaire and then I left him to get to work. I was expecting results by 28 hours but the next day, I woke up to a notification telling me that the work is delivered. I wasn’t sure if he had put in enough time to properly research the brand but I was pleasantly surprised. I could only smile as I read it (in my pyjamas). It felt like he had been working with us all along. He had perfectly created a concept that was on point. I just knew our client would like it. I was actually kind of angry we didn’t think of it!

A day later, we spoke with the client and presented the concept….to which they were thrilled. Relief and joy! One glance at my manager’s zoom camera and I knew he was pleased too. I was beyond glad that I had asked for help and uncovered a tool I can use for future clients. It made me feel more confident, to be honest!

I guess the moral of the story is, don’t be afraid to ask for help creators! There are more than plenty of freelancers out there that would be glad to work with you.

I can’t recommend this guy enough though.

https://www.fiverr.com/mixedmediaire

industry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.