Journal logo

Hey Now! Reader Insights are on Vocal!

Man- you look away for one second....

By Judey Kalchik Published 2 years ago 4 min read
8
Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

There I was, minding my own business, looking for reasons not to do the evening dishes.

I, of course, clicked on my Facebook app and saw that I was tagged in one of the Writing groups I follow. Much to my surprise some of the writers I most respect had shared a story of mine, each, and tagged me. It's a game called 'Whose Line is it Anyway' and the Vocal Social Society plays it often.

The idea is that you share a story that you like, explaining why, and that person responds by reading one of your stories and then sharing one that they like.

Well!

There I was, reading and looking for a story by Paula Shablo and The Dani Writer that I hadn't yet read. I found the excellent Broken Timelines Still Tell Time and as I was trying to find that teeny tiny heart at the end, so that I could click on it and The Dani Writer would know that I liked it, I noticed something new.

"Well, that's new!", I said to myself. "I wonder what Reader Insights are?" Then I did the thing that you would expect me to do- I went to my email to see if Vocal send out notice to its users that an enhancement had been made to the platform, something that would increase interaction and establish a connection between the writer and the reader.

Did I find that email? Did YOU get that email? I did NOT find that email. That meant that such a change had happened without the people paying to use the platform knew that Writer Responses were possible. It happened before anyone would be prepared to receive or even give such responses.

SHOCKED! I tell you- I was faint with surprise! But I don't want YOU to be surprised, gentle reader, so I will show you what I am talking about here.

Reader Insights

This screen shot is from Paula Shablo's latest (which you should read AND give a Reader Insight on!) It's called I Challenge This Challenge.

To find the new area, READ YOUR WAY through the story to the bottom of the page. (Now- listen. I KNOW that you are excited, but we aren't just going to scroll down there to see it, m'kay? Writers are read by reads, not scrolls. Paula worked hard on this excellent post, so read your way there.)

Once you get to the end you'll see something like this:

Notice the teeny little heart at the top of the screen shot? I left her a heart so it shows red for me. If you haven't clicked on the heart it will just be a white heart rimmed in black. (You should click on the heart when you read something you like, so the writer will know you liked it. I can wait while you do that on Paula's story, and then I'll explain some more.

OK- Clicked on the heart? Right! Onwards.

Now you see Reader Insights, and because there is an emoji face there I can tell you that someone beat me to it and gave Paula a response already. This is great. If someone hadn't given a response then there would only be the option for you to Add Your Insights. (Which you should totally do in a moment. I'll walk you through what you'll see once you click on it.

A box opens up and gives you options. (I LOVE options!)

The first option is to choose an emoji that most closely fits the feedback you want to give. Each emoji also fills the text box below it with a pre-written message. The emoji-in-the-middle is Nice Work, and has a cheerful and encouraging message. If you choose either of the other emoji-faces you would send a different pre-written message.

Now- check out the lower part of the screen shot: MORE OPTIONS!

Author's captured screenshots

You now have your choice- and you can choose MULTIPLES choices here- to be more specific about what you noticed in the writing. I think it's a good way to coach the reader in giving feedback and also provide that Reader's Insight a little moor oomph!

Here is a shot with ALL THE INSIGHT OPTIONS!

another screen shot captured by the author

It's so simple- it's MUCH easier than, say- online banking! Just click and save. I went ahead and completed my Reader Insights for Paula's piece, and here is what I see once the Reader Insights I chose are saved:

Final screenshot made by author.

Now- because this just happened today, and although I will submit it to Vocal in a moment, this may be old hat to you once it is published. It is very possible that Vocal has sent us emails by now, or written a #TopStory explaining it, or something. But- maybe not.

Either way, you should try it out, hey! Use Paula's story! Leave some Reader Insights. Spread the love!

Me? I'm heading back to Whose Line is it Anyway; I may just have another one to share. And I'm going to hit 'Submit' so I can share the finished post with my Facebook group for Vocal: The

_________________________________________________

Please click on the heart below so I know this story clicked with you.

You can read more of my writing on Vocal here.

You can find me here on Medium.

You can join my Facebook group The Medium Writers and Vocal Creators Support Group here.

product review
8

About the Creator

Judey Kalchik

It's my time to find and use my voice.

Poetry, short stories, memories, and a lot of things I think and wish I'd known a long time ago.

You can also find me on Medium

And please follow me on Threads, too!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.