Journal logo

Here Comes 2024

A list of questions for the New Year

By Chloe Rose Violet 🌹Published 4 months ago 4 min read
2
Here Comes 2024
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

2024 is going to be my year. I can already feel the New beginnings rapidly approaching- especially with the birth of my third child at the end of December. Now that Christmas is over, it's time to ring in the New Year with some good intentions.

I compiled a list of questions for myself as 2024 is rapidly approaching. I wanted to challenge other writers to do the same thing. So that being said, here it goes...

What is my theme for 2024?

My theme is motherhood. I want to embrace who I am as a mother and work on nurturing my children through this new stage of their lives. Bringing this blessing into the world is a big deal for me as I didn't think I could have more children. I want to work on who I am as a parent, grow with my children, and create some new long lasting memories for us all.

What are some areas of my life that need focus?

I need to work on my organizational skills. My life is organized as per my ADHD brain and with that being said, I have worked so hard at becoming more organized with both my older children in school this year. If you have a family, I highly recommend the app called Family Wall.

It's available on Apple and Android devices. It's a super great tool that I use to schedule our weeks and months out in advance. You can add other people to your wall so that multiple family members can access the same calendar. Love it. Don't have a single complaint about the app. It's saved my butt a few times when it comes to our busy schedules. It's not going to be easy cramming three kids into a three bedroom house but I'm sure I can make our lives much easier. I want to work on my writing craft a little bit more, (when I have the time that is) but most of all I want to work on who I am as my children's mother. I want them to be proud of me.

What are your New Year's resolutions?

For me, I want to work on becoming healthier. I want to create a routine that actually works for myself and the kids. I want to start doing yoga in the morning along with a mediation to start my day off on the right foot. After being diagnosed with a thyroid condition called Grave's Disease, I've been struggling to change my diet to help treat the condition. I want to work on my health and fall back in love with taking care of myself so I can become the best role model for my children.

What is one habit that I'm letting go of this year?

The treat yourself habit. I too often find myself grabbing a coffee from a local establishment for the convenience sake when I'm running the kids to school or doing errands. I want to save that coffee money and use it for something else. Investing in a few to-go mugs kind of changed my life in way. I can brew my own coffee or tea and save money at the same time. Plus I always wind up buying my kids something in the drive-thru line too so it's worth saving all that money and making it more of a special treat for us than something that's expected instead. Even when I go grocery shopping, I buy myself a drink in the checkout line as a reward for getting out of the house. I can save that small amount of money I spend on buying these drinks and make it actually a reward.

What are my intentions for in the New Year?

2024 is the year of the wood dragon. If you follow spirituality, this means quite a number of things. This year symbolizes good luck, health, and strength according to what the dragon symbolizes in Chinese culture. Ironically, the goals I have set for this year are in alignment with how the year is "supposed to" play out. My intentions are pure for the year 2024 and I want to be successful in becoming a mom of three and working on myself as a person.

____________________

That pretty much sums up my little journal piece for the year 2024. I'm hoping this year brings me some much needed blessings.

Happy New Year's everybody! Wishing you all nothing but the best in 2024.

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

social mediahumanityfeatureadvice
2

About the Creator

Chloe Rose Violet 🌹

Writing from the heart about love, life, music, mental health, and everything else in between. 💀🥰

•Follow me on Threads @rosefearless

•Like my new Facebook page ROSEFEARLESS

Purchase my affirmation cards here!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Shirley Belk4 months ago

    Hi! I just posted a story about the upcoming year. Then I saw yours! I love that you are focusing on making your children proud of you and your health. Have a marvelous New Year!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.