Journal logo

Happiness is sweet

Happiness is sweet

By TRACI ARMSTRONGPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

Happiness is sweet, like sweet honey; Happiness is warm, like spring; Happiness is something to savor slowly, like cups of hot tea... Happiness is far away from us, she is in our side, but she is good at hide and seek. She might sneak up on you when you're not looking. Everyone's happiness is not the same. For farmers, happiness is a good harvest of crops; For the worker, happiness is a high-rise building rising; For teachers, happiness is to see their flowers grow day by day, a little bit towards success; For a chef, happiness is hearing diners praise the food.... For me, happiness is to have parents accompany greeting when I am sick, although it is only a very common thing, but for me it is very warm and happy. I remember one summer, the weather was as hot as usual, but strangely I felt not hot at all, but a little cold, so I wrapped myself in the quilt and watched TV. At noon, my mother saw this scene began to make remarks, "who is still wrapped in the quilt in the hot day, hurriedly take the quilt off." "I'm not hot." "You're not hot? You are not hot on a hot day, you really God, I am almost hot to death, quick give me to take it off." Seeing my mother angry, I had to do as she was told. But to tell the truth, my heart is not convinced, but my mother is not unreasonable, found I was wrong, so came to touch my forehead and said: "not good, I'm afraid I have a fever." He rushed me to the hospital, took my temperature and made sure I had a fever. My mother smiled sheepishly at what she had done. For the next few hours my mother was always with me, constantly asking me if I was not feeling well, and occasionally asking me if I was sleepy, asking me to have a good sleep may be fine, my mother has been with me. At that moment a wave of happiness arose.Happiness is sweet, like sweet honey; Happiness is warm, like spring; Happiness is something to savor slowly, like cups of hot tea... Happiness is far away from us, she is in our side, but she is good at hide and seek. She might sneak up on you when you're not looking. Everyone's happiness is not the same. For farmers, happiness is a good harvest of crops; For the worker, happiness is a high-rise building rising; For teachers, happiness is to see their flowers grow day by day, a little bit towards success; For a chef, happiness is hearing diners praise the food.... For me, happiness is to have parents accompany greeting when I am sick, although it is only a very common thing, but for me it is very warm and happy. I remember one summer, the weather was as hot as usual, but strangely I felt not hot at all, but a little cold, so I wrapped myself in the quilt and watched TV. At noon, my mother saw this scene began to make remarks, "who is still wrapped in the quilt in the hot day, hurriedly take the quilt off." "I'm not hot." "You're not hot? You are not hot on a hot day, you really God, I am almost hot to death, quick give me to take it off." Seeing my mother angry, I had to do as she was told. But to tell the truth, my heart is not convinced, but my mother is not unreasonable, found I was wrong, so came to touch my forehead and said: "not good, I'm afraid I have a fever." He rushed me to the hospital, took my temperature and made sure I had a fever. My mother smiled sheepishly at what she had done. For the next few hours my mother was always with me, constantly asking me if I was not feeling well, and occasionally asking me if I was sleepy, asking me to have a good sleep may be fine, my mother has been with me. At that moment a wave of happiness arose.

blingobook reviewart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.