Journal logo

First Earnings: My Story of Achieving $5 as a Writer

My first earnings.

By Hyder Ali BhattiPublished about a year ago 3 min read
6
First Earnings: My Story of Achieving $5 as a Writer
Photo by Volodymyr Hryshchenko on Unsplash

"Earning your first dollar through writing is a milestone that many aspiring authors dream of achieving. For me, that dream has become a reality".

I am very happy to share with you that I earned my first $5 through writing. You might be thinking that $5 is not a big deal. But for me it is.

So, continue reading my story to learn more about how I earned $5.

My Journey

I have been hustling for quite a long time to earn in the online world. I started my journey by offering translation and transcription services but that didn’t work.

After switching a couple of fields. I came across content writing. It was something that I enjoyed doing. So, I started learning more about content writing and SEO.

After learning content writing there was another challenge waiting for me. It was finding clients. If you have ever gone through this situation, you will agree that finding a client for a beginner is very difficult.

You need a strong portfolio to show it to your clients. So, I had to make a portfolio.

After checking various paid and free options to make a portfolio, I found Medium and started writing here. Basically, I joined Medium to make a portfolio but then I found that many writers are earning through the medium partner program.

So, I started my journey to gain 100 followers and join the medium partner program.

How I earned $5

After writing a couple of stories on Medium, I heard about Vocal Media. It is like Medium, where you can publish your stories and earn through them. And the best part is that you can republish your stories on Vocal, so I started republishing my Medium stories.

My Earnings

Image by Author

Vocal media pays based on reads. For every 1000 reads you earn $3.8 as a regular creator and $6 as a Vocal+ member for the same number of reads (Vocal+ is a paid membership on Vocal Media).

Vocal pays you for both internal and external views. So, if you have social media presence or you know how to do SEO then you can earn thousands of dollars on Vocal Media.

Vocal Media also rewards its creators with bonuses for their hard work.

Here is how much bonuses you can get

  • $5 When you publish your first 5 stories
  • $10 When you publish your first 10 stories
  • $50 When you publish your first 50 stories
  • $5 When you like 15 random stories on Vocal Media
  • $5 When your stories reach 1000 reads
  • $5 When your story gets picked as a top story
  • $5 When your story gets engagement on social media

Note: All bonuses are not guaranteed. These bonuses are reported by creators and are not announced by Vocal Media officially.

In my case, I have published 9 stories till now and have got a bonus of $5 for publishing 5 stories and $.05 for 13 reads on my stories.

Image by Author

I know $.05 is too less but it’s for only 13 reads and I did not optimize my stories for SEO as I republished them from Medium.

I will write original SEO-optimized stories for Vocal Media and share their stats with you in the future.

Read this article to learn more about Vocal Media

If you like my story, please do leave a ❤️, and a tip, I really appreciate it. You can read more of my interesting stories here.

Here are a few questions if you answer I would be more than happy to know:

Does my story solve a problem of yours?

Does it entertain you?

Does it inform you?

interviewhow tocareer
6

About the Creator

Hyder Ali Bhatti

Freelance Content Writer and Blogger. I write about interesting topics and share my journey as a freelance content writer and Blogger. Follow My Journey ✈️

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    But now vocal is not giving you bonus on publishing 5 stories

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.