Journal logo

Fifteen Minutes

How the Unexpected Changes Everything

By Shadow LitePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Epilogue: Safe to say not much has changed in terms of success and such. I'm still doing the same things I've been doing before the gig; but the difference now is I know where I stand in terms of what I have to do in order to become a better artist and how to connect to an audience.

I recently saw the movie "Tick, Tick... Boom!" and in one scene Jonathan Larson's agent tells him that you have to keep creating and throwing stuff against a wall in the hope that something sticks. Life is very unpredictable; you never know what will happen in terms of your life clock. So, the way I see it I'll keep creating until something sticks and I have a feeling something will stick soon.

career
Like

About the Creator

Shadow Lite

Just a guy who writes stories and tales of a unique sort.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.