Journal logo

Enjoy while you don't have notoriety in the digital world

We complain so much because our articles/stories don’t go viral but are we prepared for the notoriety of the world?

By Dalmy AlvesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
4
Enjoy while you don't have notoriety in the digital world
Photo by Adem AY on Unsplash

If I didn't become relevant today, it's all due to my inconstancy, for a long time I dreamed of making a living from content creation whether on YouTube or Vocal, but why didn't I? Because I'm fickle.

But now I've started to discipline myself and I'm on a good path think, on the YouTube channel I had only two hundred subscribers and now being constant and regular I got another four hundred, I now have six hundred and thirteen subscribers.

My channel stats

On Vocal when I started in July I had one follower and me still writing, but in October I got it thirty-eight, I have 39 followers.

My Followers on Vocal

I've seen myself many times crazy about views, likes, hearted and reads, but I'm not like that anymore, I believe that almost every creator goes through this and if it shouldn't be that kind of person who just does it and that's not bad either.

I concluded that you don't get notoriety out of anywhere, you need to prepare yourself for when this happens, but initially, every creator is not yet prepared for notoriety.

Why should we enjoy it while we don't have notoriety?

It is very important to master what you do, when we start we are getting to know each other as creators, artists and more because notoriety brings requests and these requests will demand more production from you, there will come a point that notoriety will be a business and when they pay to produce no matter how beautiful it is in theory, in practice, it's quite different (I didn't say it's ugly or bad haha)... you will have to learn to produce under pressure.

Being organized helps a lot and makes work easier, having posting days, having posting times, having time to reply to messages, from all the creators I've talked to testify that one of the most difficult things after gaining a lot of notoriety is replying to messages. Some so many people want an answer from you, out of admiration for you, you kind of have an obligation, because a lot of people may also misjudge you for not replying to messages.

There are so many things that we often have no idea but to get there why not prepare now before the notoriety?

Another thing that notoriety will require from us is to maintain the level of quality or increase the quality of our work, every creator already has the habit of self-criticism or not being satisfied with his work, but it's one thing for you to feel that way, another thing is for the whole world to demand more from you than your offer, it is often like that, according to testimonies from those who have already arrived there.

So let's be organized, disciplined, and have dexterity or mastery, to meet not only the expectations of the followers but ours, which is most important, and which directly contributes to our happiness when we do what we love.

Enjoy while you are not famous, enjoy while you have few followers, make a lot of mistakes and get a lot right, enjoy while you don't have hundreds of emails to respond, Instagram and Facebook messages, Vocal and YouTube comments, let's not be in a hurry, let's live the processes.

Dear writers/readers the only place where success comes before work is in the dictionary so roll up your sleeves and get your hands dirty and the notoriety will result, work is like a seed, plant a lot and you will reap a lot, work a lot and you will have a lot of results.

Much success to all writers/readers.

advice
4

About the Creator

Dalmy Alves

I'm a young dreamer who seeks to make many dreams come true, one of them is to make a living from writing, I love to write about everything, including the things I love the most, so stay here, maybe you'll identify with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.