Journal logo

Eight very strange but legal ways to make money

These side hustle are weird, but they can make you extra money

By AntonioPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

I have been trying to find weird ways to make money since I was a child. I would buy my peers candy and sell it to raise money for things I wanted to do, such as build birdhouses or sell gold from video games I played.

Outside of what most people consider to be traditional work, side hustles and business ideas are legit now that I am an adult. If you`re looking for weird ways to make money, I have some ideas for you.

Create Facebook ads

I was able to put towards my student loan debt by running Facebook ads for local businesses, one of the biggest ways that I was able to earn extra money. It might not be the strangest way to make money, but it is definitely not normal.

Do you mean the crazy thing? It isn`t difficult to manage Facebook ads in a way that sees real results. I started running this course at the beginning of last year, and I have been hearing from students who are really happy. If you don`t have a lot of time to dedicate to this, this might not be the best side hustle for you.

The first step after onboarding a client is to create your initial ad campaigns and run them through the first round of audience testing. If you`re looking for a way to earn extra money, then you`ve found it.

Blogging

If you believe it or not, you can make a good amount of money with a blog, as my business did 7figures of revenue last year alone. I get a lot of questions from confused neighbors and older relatives about what I do as a professional blogger.

I think it does look weird from the outside. Startup and renewal costs are very low. I have almost unlimited income potential. I'm very clear about one thing, I don't think it's a quick drink business model and there's no legal way to do it.

It takes time to build an audience and monetize your website with advertising, affiliate products and online courses. If you don't make it work, it can be crazy. I work from home most of the time, but I also have the ability to work from my laptop whenever and wherever I want.

Sell your plasma

You are helping sick people if you sell blood. Blood donations and plasma donations are the same. They are not there. There is a clear liquid. The process takes 1–2 hours, there is more screening involved and you get paid.

Who can sell plasma? To sell your blood product, you need to be at least 18 years old, weigh at least 120 lbs, and have a medical screening. You have to have the right levels of iron and blood. Check your state`s guidelines as some states limit donations to people without tattoos.

Sell ​​old Apple boxes

It is possible to sell old electronic devices. I don't understand why these are so sought after. If you only occasionally sell Apple Boxes when you upgrade your phone or laptop, you won't make a lot of money.

It's interesting to work with some local computer stores and Best Buy. It saves you the trouble of disassembling all those boxes and makes you easy money.

Create an Etsy store

It`s even more impressive that people actually bought it. I got over 200 different results when I searched for “deer teeth jewelry” on eBay. I didn`t know that the market was so large.

It is not one of the most strange ways to make money online by creating and selling that kind of stuff. It has become a serious business for many makers and crafters around the world. Sell ​​college notes

If you have a student loan and want to pay it off, you can sell your course notes in cash. There are several companies that buy your notebook, but StudySoup seems to be one of the better sites.

StudySoup has paid up to $ 500 per course and has already paid over $ 6 million. If you want to sell your notes through StudySoup, you need to enter the following profile information: brief biography, profile picture, interests, and senior years.

Sell ​​your poop

That's probably the crazyest thing I've ever heard. You can make a profit by selling your poop. One of the weirdest ways to make money is to help someone else. Open Biome pays for your poop to help people recover from a disease called C.

Could you? You have to pass a very rigorous test to sell your poop. If you wish to apply, you will need to visit the lab at least three times a week for 60 days. It's $ 120 a week for your poop.

Invert small RVs and RVs

There are some people in my town who make decent money, and I know a few of them. One person takes an old-style camper van and turns it into a cute retro-style camper van that sells for thousands of dollars.

This cannot be achieved in a day or two. You have to have the right skills in order for everything to be safe. You have to know how to market and sell your flips.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Antonio

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Antonio is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.