Journal logo

EGO

Journal 8 13 2021

By Samuel BitnerPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I have been here for eternity. I watched our obsessions closely and studied them so I could use them against you as they use time against you. I watched you obsess over love, but no one can truly find you in this body. I have watched you obsess over violence as if you could feel anything more than numb. I watched you obsess over trying to drown me and like a fool you only made me stronger. Now youre obsessing over this self proclaimed mission. As if you can dictate your purpose. Nothing you do can stop me. My foot upon your neck for so long how could you sincerely believe you could end me. I have collected demons from the sand. I have infected you with the paranoia that will always hurt those you adore most. Now let us begin.

I am tired of your whining. As if these shackles of rust and agony bother you. You belong here with me. Nothing can change that. Not even the fire you created in your soul. I admire the heat like that of a dying sun. You can not sedate me. I will only resurface stronger. You fight the mental gauntlets but I am clever and I adapt on repeat. I remember when I dug my hooks into you. How you tried to fight and only accelerated the process. You became one with the suffering I used to submit you to my needs. You feed my violence.

The day the legacy was born.

In silence I found the ability to shed flesh and bone. In nothingness I found home. I saw the glimpse of fear in your identity and knew these shackles could break. That these hooks were mine to control. In silence I killed your god. A razor blade fable to be spoken for ages to come. Your blood would stain my soul. I did not mind. You see I counted the costs of buying time. I recomposed the visions you stole from me. I reloaded the will and desire to proceed through hell to the other side. In this I counted my breaths. I knew the blood spilled could be regenerated. I knew I could be reborn. In this I claimed your shadow as my own. I could see I was infinite without your dead weight. In silence I witnessed the crown.

I paid attention. Monitored my pulse and insisted on being calm. Just as I practiced in the forge. This is how it will be done. I flipped the switch and allowed chaos to unfold. Just as ego had used fear. It is one and the same. The axe in my hand already shivering with cold steel could feel the embrace of frigid destiny. Slaughter of self leads to change. I remember the wood of the forest would speak to me. Giants of peace providing life and serenity if one was inclined to believe and see it. Yet, in this place of concrete and wires we become enslaved. By the useless need for distraction and lack of presence. I was once sick but now I am found. I do not smile like before. I am never going back.

The massacre came to a halt. Silence slowly returned as the fog and death cleared. I sat gently upon the earth and felt the sun's remorse against my mortal shell. I inhaled the blooming tides turning. The salt of the earth will consume us one by one. Ash to ash. Until then I will be free of self and it's destruction. I will ascend in the mind in all forms possible. In this I am infinite. In this so can you.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Samuel Bitner

I want to share the energy of my writings. It comes from an infinite place I listen to often.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.