Journal logo

Easiest and Reliable Ways to Earn $3000 a Month as an Artist

Are you a professional or self-taught artist? Are you passionate about earning money online through your art passion?

By makelivingonlinePublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like
Easiest and Reliable Ways to Earn $3000 a Month as an Artist
Photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash

Are you a professional or self-taught artist? Are you passionate about earning money online through your art passion? Being an artist you might find it difficult to earn money through your art stuff. Many of us create art because we just want to fulfill our art passion or craving. We work hard to create satisfactory art. Every artist deserves to get paid high for his/her hard work whether it's a street artist, a self-taught artist, or a professional artist. You and I are responsible to pay our own bills. We have to pay to buy art stuff and fulfilled our cravings. So what if we put some effort to earn some money by doing something that we love?

Here I am gonna talk about some easiest and most reliable ways to earn money as an artist.

Note: These are ways or methods that I find good for me after being an unpaid artist for so long. I explore a lot about arts, to set my career, so don't take this post for granted. Behind it is my knowledge experience and so many challenges, after that, I become able to find some reliable ways to earn a bit to satisfy, and buy and promote my art passion and also to earn something for me.

So let's begin!

#1. Use Social Media

The first thing that you can do is create your art pages on social media. Social media is the easiest platform to access. Almost everyone uses social media platforms in this era. Social media has become a basic need of people. Even before breakfast, people are used to, checking their social media accounts after they get up in the morning. So why not use it for our benefit? People mostly talk that social media is toxic and bla bla bla… Ok! it is, I accept. But you know it's all bout how we use it. Social media will be the most enjoyable, reliable, and positive thing if you'll make it an income source for you.

Different ways to earn money as an artist through social media

Do Paid Promotion - Whether you create an account on Facebook or Instagram, you can work for some time to grow your account. When your account got enough audience, you can start doing promotion work. Add in your bio that you are open to commission work, people will contact you. You can set your rates at your convenience. There are a number of art stores, brands, and businesses that need well-grown pages for their promotion. I didn't mean you need to have millions of followers to begin. Even I have gone through many accounts that got promotion works with 4k followers or less. But make sure your audience is active and real. I myself created my art page "__.thelight" and trying to grow it. Definitely, I have a big plan for my page.

Do Commission Works - If you are really creating mesmerizing art, you will definitely get a call for commission work. I will say again, I know many artists on Instagram that are hugely getting commission work even if they do not have extensive followers. Whether you are a portrait artist, landscape or still life is your choice, you will be caught by art lovers. People are so fond of art. And those who cannot create it themselves, give their ideas to artists to bring life to them.

Sell Your Art - You might be a passionate artist and you create a number of paintings every month. What you will do by keeping them? Start selling them through a social media portfolio.

Conduct Art Classes or Workshops - Because I myself am a self-taught artist and keep exploring to learn about arts. I didn't get any of online classes yet but I might think about the future. However, I go through some pages where people offer online seminars and classes to teach newbies about art. I know a well-grown artist on Instagram named "elysian vibes" who regularly conduct one-hour workshops where she taught new artist. She conducts simple workshops like "how to make autumn leave with watercolor, etc" and she charged a good amount for each enrollment.

#2. Create an Art Blog/Website

Create your own art blog or website - monetize it and you can earn even $3000 per month from your blog. If you are on Medium, you must write. Because Medium is a community of writers, you definitely joined this platform as a writer. Now, the second thought you might get is, you have to hire someone else to build a website or blog for you. No! you do not need to do so. Explore a bit a create your website on your own. I have created my blog "thelightartblog" completely on my own without any professional assistance (except reading articles and watching videos). By visiting my blog you can see its monetized which means its eligible to earn money.

Create a blog or website for others - you can earn money by creating your own blog and by selling blogs to others. Such as people who want to have an art blog but they don't know how to create it, hire other professionals to do this job for them. You can create blogs for others and get paid for your job. I myself create blogs and websites at a very low cost for those who wanna have a beautiful blog for them very fast.

#3. Make Your Art Store

Yes, you can create your own store to give your art business a more professional touch. You can directly sell your art stuff on your social media pages and you can also attach your store link to your page so that people buy your art through. Plus, it will increase your sales because some people might directly reach your store through Google.

#4. Write an Art Book

It is not an option for newbies. But you have learned enough you can write a simple guidebook on Art. You can publish your book on amazon and it can general you $500, $1000, or even more.

#5. Be a Freelance Artist

You can be a freelance artist. You can sell your services directly on freelance sites. Go search on Fiverr about artists, and you will get the number of gigs about the commission works. So I will suggest you avail every opportunity to expand your experience and earnings.

#6. Be Freelance Ghostwriter on Art Niche

I will say again, if you are reading this article on Medium, you are an artist and a writer because this is the thing that engaged you in this article. You can write well and you are enriched with extensive knowledge about art, so you are the best choice to write about art. The Internet is full of different kinds of niches. What do you think all website owners write their stuff by themselves? No, they are smart workers, they hire others to do work for them. Post your services on Freelance sites and start earning good money. Here is my service of "ghostwriting articles and blog posts on art" niche. You can create the same way.

Conclusion

To grow fast and boost your earnings you should must try all of these methods. Don't be stuck to a single option. The more you expand your business, the more you are likely to get noticed. If you are not getting noticed at one opportunity, another door is open for you.

I hope you enjoy reading this article. If you want to read more like this, you can stay with me here. There is much more to come. Good Luck!

If you enjoy reading my stuff and want to support me, you can "buy me a coffee."

how to
Like

About the Creator

makelivingonline

A passionate writer, freelancer, blogger, explorer, and learner. If you want to learn to survive in the online world—join me hear.

❦Freelancing ❦Blogging ❦EarningMoneyOnline ❦Writing

@makelivingonline

https://www.makelivingonline.blog/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.