Journal logo

Design

Ambitious, resourceful entrepreneurial designer who has designed for brands such Asos (UK) & Sony (US), T K Maxx Ltd. & Armani UK Ltd.. Hi there!

By bnaioPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like

I’m a former fashion model who had a lot of fun working in the fashion industry. I was a part of the London Fashion Week in 2017 as part of the fashion industry’s first ever sustainability initiative and a part of the fashion show in 2017 in Paris. About Fashion: Fashion is my passion. I love being creative and challenging myself with the latest fashion trends and styles. It is so rewarding to create new designs and styles and I want to share them with as many people as possible.

I have developed strong technical, creative and leadership skills, which I hope allow me to work effectively with my teams, customers and agents.I have a strong creative sensibility which enables me to take on a variety of roles. I am very flexible and can adapt to any environment needed.

I am a Fashion Designer, stylist and illustrator. I have been doing creative design for over 10 years. I have a wide range of experience in the field. My style is playful and playful. My main aim is to create beautiful designs that are elegant and unique. My style is playful and playful.

I have a natural ability to adapt to different situations and to develop creative solutions during a project. I am also very adaptable when it comes to the creative process.

I’m creative, driven and very passionate about my craft. I love the creative process and I feel a strong sense of responsibility when I’m working with my hands. I’m always looking for new ways to improve and expand myself and my skills.

I am always on the lookout for stylish basics and I love to experiment with new fabrics, styles and colors. I love dressing up and I am constantly learning about new trends and techniques. My personal style has become more refined over the years and I am appreciative of that. I have always been a little more laid back and more comfortable in my skin. I have a really good sense of my own style, and I have developed a good sense of humor.

Anytime is a great time to start your own running business. I know. Running isn’t fun...but it something I can get behind! It’s not just a “running hobby” anymore. It’s a “running habit.” I know this because I’ve seen it happen in my own life.

I am a highly skilled, professional, highly-organized, high-achieving writer and editor with extensive background in fashion. I have had over 16 years in publishing and have worked with some of the largest international fashion houses including Vogue, Harper’s Bazaar, Harper’s Bazaar Canada, Harper’s Bazaar Europe, Harper’s Bazaar Africa and many others. I have an extensive knowledge of fashion, design and the publishing industry. I have written for various publications including magazines, websites, as well as blogs, and have published three collections of poetry and fiction.

I started my Fashion Observer journey in 2009 when I was first introduced to the world of clothing at a family clothing fair. I was hooked by the simple, timeless pieces that were available and began to buy them, whether it was jeans, sweaters, dresses, coats, boots or even boots. It took me about 5 years to really hit my stride. In 2011, I started fashion blogs, which I loved because it helped me to share my unique style and ideas. The same year, I created Fashion Observer and since then, I have been blogging regularly and have built a loyal following.

I am a designer, stylist, and an environmental advocate with over 6 years of experience working in the fashion industry. I started as an assistant to a fashion designer in London, and in the past 5 years I have created over a dozen collections. I am passionate about the fashion industry and its impact on the environment. About my work: I am a creative designer, stylist and an environmental advocate. I have a keen understanding of fashion, fashion, and fashion, and I’m passionate about design.

I always try to make a garment of high quality and with a minimal amount of waste and waste which is to say no color. Larger brands also pay more attention to the bottom line whilst smaller brands often fail at this. By designing clothes that are of a high standard but with a feeling of value added value, I try to create a feeling of quality, quality within an environment that is very fast paced and fast paced.

From the beginning of my career I felt that I had a responsibility to use the most sustainable fabrics and techniques and would like to take this further by continuing to use natural materials in my designs. My first goal is to create something great enough to last a lifetime and would like to create products that can be worn today, tomorrow or in the future. At the moment I am working with textile designer and textile art director, Aileen Dutton on a collection to be launched in January 2018.

career
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.