Journal logo

Deep Water Regret at Water Park

Almost Drowned

By BigSteff SAPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

There’s certain things that happen that you get yourself into. You without a shadow of a doubt put yourself in that situation. So there’s no one to blame or point fingers to but yourself. That’s the fact of life. In 2021 a lot happened to me and I will never forget it. I was exploring all in the name of fun, but knew my inability or weakness. I was in denial. Oh, what a big mistake I made. I recap on when I went to this gargantuan water park.

Went to a water park with the family. It was summertime and I wanted to take them out. We were in for a treat. Got there, changed ourselves in the dressing room and headed to the water rides. We tried damn near everything together. There was even a pool that we swam in together. There was nothing but fun, excitement, enjoyment and happiness. What a blissful place that gives you joy, nostalgia. This water park puts you on cloud 9. This water park is flamboyant and dynamic. It has the most amazing water rides.

I found myself in a situation I’ll never forget. I was at the water park and I saw one particular ride that caught my attention. I was completely blown away by the ride. I wanted to try it immediately, so I did. It had a long slide and the water was 10 feet. Went over and waited in the line. It was my turn, the worker asked me if I can swim and I said yes. She asked me how well can I swim and I said I can swim decently enough. I’m no pro at swimming, but can manage.

I got on the slide and down I went. I kept going until I went off the slide and got into the water. It then dawned on me that I had made a big mistake. I was in deep water and couldn’t bring myself up. I was drowning. I trying to get myself up to the surface, but I couldn’t. I was completely devastated. I thought it was my end. I was moving my arms around trying to get myself up from beneath the water. I then realized that I had made a big mistake that was too late to correct. I then thought to myself that my life is over, it has come to an end.

I saw my life flash right before my eyes and I felt it was my end. What a blunder. I was going to die and there was nothing I could do about it. I should have known better. I should have known that it was a big mistake. I was deceiving myself. How could I be so ignorant? It looks like I was about to meet my fate. 10 feet water was about to take me away from my family. I am done for. Everything looked bleak. There’s no coming back from this. What a horrific, preventable circumstance that has occurred. I was about to kick the bucket and couldn’t obstruct it. I was abducted from the water.

To my surprise, I was held by someone and placed on a rescue board. My life had been saved by a lifeguard. How fortunate. I was so relieved. She brought me out of the 10 feet body of water. I was gasping for air, trying to catch my breath. I was so relieved to be able to breathe in air. The lifeguard asked me why I wasn’t able to swim. She thought I could when I said so. So it made me look like a liar. She took my information and I had to sit down somewhere to relax myself. I was glad to be alive.

history
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.