Journal logo

Celebrating My 26,000th Read!!!

And other recent milestones!!!

By Rick Henry Christopher Published 9 months ago β€’ Updated 9 months ago β€’ 4 min read
25
Rick Henry Christopher's Vocal media Profile Page

So here I am 2 years and 2 months after the publication of my first Vocal Media story. The first story is called "25 Greatest Songs of Sade." As of July 30, 2023 it has received 364 reads. It is within my 20 most popular stories, etc.

This week I am celebrating the my 26,000th read... That's right twenty six thousand. I am proud of this achievement. I have captured this total with 162 stories. The actual total is 26,079 ( as of July 30, 2023). Which means my average reads per story is 161 reads.

Rick Henry Christopher's Stats Page

You can see from the above stats page I am at +33%. Obviously that means I am trending better than I was at this time last year!!! Yippee!!! 😎

Also you can see that my most popular article is "Black Female Vocalists of the 1970s". That one has received 5,791 reads so far. By tonight's (July 31, 2023) stats update it should have 5,800 reads. I average about 8 reads per day everyday on this one which comes out roughly to 240 reads per month and 2,900 reads per year. Of course I have this story search engine optimized to the max so it does show up on Google's search engines. It is usually the top result when somebody searches for Black Female Singers of the 70s or any variation thereof.

Stats for Black Female Musicians of the 1970s

As you can see in the stats for "Black Musicians of the 1970s, I have only received eight stars. You would think that an article with near 5,800 reads would have quite a few more stars. But the reality is the vast majority of reads this article receives are from the search engines. Meaning this story is bringing a good amount of new readers to Vocal Media. I can't say how many of those readers have signed up with Vocal. I really need to take advantage of my Vocal Ambassadors account. I'm most likely missing out on a regular flow of revenue.

Another milestone I am celebrating is the recent 3,000th read of my story "20 Most Influential Musicians of All-Time. I put a lot of work into this one and the work was rewarded with a Top Story - Happy Day for Me!!! This is another one of mine that is search engine optimized to the max. I am getting about the same amount of reads per day on this one as I am on the Black Female Vocalists story.

Although, not yet a major milestone my article "A Brief History of "Cheesecake" by Louis Armstrong" will soon reach 500 reads. But the reason I am bringing this one up is because this is my most recent article/story to start trending in the search engines. Initially this story received about 180 reads and was getting about three reads per week for a little while. Around the beginning of May 2023 I noticed some movement on this one. I thought it was just a fluke and that it would soon end. But here were are 2 months later and the story is still getting about 6 reads per day everyday. That is about 40 reads per week and 180 reads per month. I did not intentionally search engine optimize this one - but it has ended up being SEO.

In total between the three articles featured I receive 22 reads per day everyday from them. This totals about 154 reads per week and 667 reads per month. Just from three stories I get 667 reads per month and those are stories that are already written. These are reads that come to me for work I did in the past. It's kind of like receiving royalties.

But there's more. My stories "Ten Essential Steely Dan Deep Cuts" and "Are You a Metrosexual" are trending about 3 reads per week every week. I feel the Steely Dan article will soon be trending 2 or 3 reads per day. Plus I have about a dozen stories/articles that get 1 or 2 reads each week. When you add up all my stories that are trending (even just a little bit) that is approximately 175 reads I instantly get every week - without having to work for it. That 175 a week turns unti 758 reads per month which is 9,093 reads per year - that's a lot of reads that I do not have to do anything for.

Now, when we add in the reads I get for my new stories and reads for everything else that gets a read every so often. I am bringing in another 2,500 reads per year Which brings my total to about 15,000 reads per month. That means I will reach the next 26,000 reads in 21 months instead of 26 months. But if we factor in new stories that begin trending in the search engines and such. I will most likely reach the next 26,000 in about 19 months.

There you have it... A small inner slice of Rick's world!!!

social mediafeaturebusiness
25

About the Creator

Rick Henry Christopher

Writing is a distraction to fulfill my need for intellectual stimulus, emotional release, and soothing the bruises of the day.

The shattered pieces of life will not discourage me.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/vocalplusassist

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (25)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen8 months ago

    Hard work is rewarded. That is a lot of reads by Vocal standard. You deserve all the accolades that you receive. Wonderful job.

  • L.C. SchΓ€fer9 months ago

    Goodness me and I was pleased with 3k! 😁 Well done Rick!

  • Melissa Ingoldsby9 months ago

    Truly amazing milestone! Congratulations πŸŽ‰

  • Wooohooooo! This is soooo awesomeeee! Congratulations on both your milestones!

  • J. S. Wade9 months ago

    Wow. After three years I am finally approaching 10,000 reads. Content is everything. Congratulations! Rick. Your Musicology knowledge is great. 😎I’m impressed.

  • Grz Colm9 months ago

    Wow - so many achievements therein. πŸ‘πŸ˜ƒ Congrats Rick.

  • Lana V Lynx9 months ago

    This is so impressive, congratulations! Also gives me some ideas about how to make my stories more visible.

  • Congratulations πŸŽ‰This Truly is Amazing β€οΈπŸ˜‰πŸ‘πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ’―

  • Congratulations, Rick. Those are some great numbers & great information for how it's done.

  • Dana Crandell9 months ago

    Congratulations on the incredible milestones, Rick! It's funny, but I've never really thought much about SEO on my Vocal stories, though I work on it for all my clients. I've been considering creating some more informative content here, now that my hiatus is over. Maybe it's time to start considering optimizing my content here, too.

  • C. H. Richard9 months ago

    That is amazing πŸ‘ Congratulations πŸŽ‰

  • Chloe Gilholy9 months ago

    Congrats on the great achievement!

  • Gina C.9 months ago

    Congratulations, Rick! πŸ€— These are huge accomplishments!

  • J. Delaney-Howe9 months ago

    Congrats Rick! Well done.

  • Cendrine Marrouat9 months ago

    Congratulations, Rick! In this day and age of major changes for search engines, this is quite the feat! Keep up the great work! I also find that promoting my content consistently on social networks brings additional traffic.

  • Hannah E. Aaron9 months ago

    Congratulations on over 26,000 reads!! Also, it’s really cool to see the break-down of how each story garners reads and how SEO optimization really impacts writers with works available online. Thanks for sharing and congrats again!

  • Oneg In The Arctic9 months ago

    Thanks for sharing some of your insights and congrats on the milestone!!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Congratulations on your awesome accomplishments!!!πŸ‘ πŸ’•Milestone party time!!!🎼🎢🎡

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

    Congratulations! What a huge accomplishment! I'm so hyped 4 you!πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰

  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    THIS IS SO AMAZING! I’m so glad you showed what dedication and hard work do! I can’t even imagine seeing those types of numbers in my stats but I am ready for a challenge!!!! This is so great and I’m so happy for you! πŸ–€πŸ’•

  • Judey Kalchik 9 months ago

    Truly an accomplishment worth celebrating, and a fine example of creating titles and content that employ careful SEO!

  • Mariann Carroll9 months ago

    Congratulations πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ€©

  • Kendall Defoe 9 months ago

    Well done! I try not to read my numbers too often. But I am glad when milestones are reached!

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    Congratulations

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.