Journal logo

Buys that were worth it

spur of the moment purchases

By Sharon MariePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Steelrootsdecor

We have all been coerced into buying something from an ad that we just thought too good to be true, or that honestly grabbed our attention so much we had to have it. There has been three times I have caved, although theres been hundreds of other "almost's", that it truly is a relief I didn't have the funds for those times. The first time was a moon plaque that said "to the moon and back", the inspiration from that was because I love phases of the moon and it is also what my significant other says whenever I try to get him to say something cute, so I got it as a surprise for him. Time number two was a Christmas gift for him, it was a canvas from an ad called Animefy.me, and what that is is where the artists draw whoever you want as their favorite anime; my significant other is obsessed with Broly on DBZ and my daughter loves him so I commissioned for him and her to be drawn as DBZ characters on a canvas. Overall the total for that was 120 dollars, but I got a digital nand hardback copy, it was well worth the money and to see the face he had when he opened it. My last splurge was on a onesie from wish.com, it was for my son and it had to do with my favorite TV show, SUPERNATURAL. The cost ran about 17 but it fit true to size and it was worth it considering if I went anywhere else it would have been closer to thirty dollars.

Overall the money spent wasn't atrocious, nor was it regretful, but it was well worth it for the results that came from it. All the ads that pop up while scrolling, every interesting tidbit that we see, anything that we thought about that magically appeared in our ads on whatever social site we use, its all there to hopefully promote whatever business it comes from. Contributing to such items, whether it's a small owned business or just a few people making creative works to earn some extra money, it's worth spending on, because most times the quality is better than if you went to a well known store and bought something similar. The look of awe that is on the person's face or even your own face is well worth the extra twenty or thirty dollars spent, or sometimes it is even cheaper than what it would be elsewhere; I know the animefy me canvas I bought would have been a couple hundred elsewhere, and I spent barely over a hundred, it is well worth it. I know there has been multiple other ads I have clicked on in interest, but because of finances at the time, I haven't been able to buy any.

To this day I still buy stuff off of Wish, not because I see an ad but because an ad is what got me interested in the merchandise, and I also plan to buy another canvas this Christmas, but this year with all four of us. With the obviousness that if the product wasn't good, you wouldn't keep buying from there, it is a given with me being intrigued enough to continue to buy from the sites, to please my significant other and family. The quality of this, the accuracy of the gifts, and how even months later each looks the same as they did when it was bought, and a fun fact is the canvas is durable even with a three year old going crazy with it. I hope to have more income soon so I can buy more and contribute more to the companies that use Facebook to get their product noticed, it is sometimes the best gift ideas that could be given and relatively cheap as well.

https://www.animefyme.com/

https://www.steelrootsdecor.com/

Wish.com

Start writing...

social media
Like

About the Creator

Sharon Marie

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.