Journal logo

Bimbo Ademoye Reveals Crazy Incident That Happened on Movie Set

"I screamed"

By Jide OkonjoPublished 2 years ago 3 min read

Creating a movie, TV show, or anything that goes on air is a lot of work. While consuming content is so easy and entertaining, creating it is a lot more difficult, time-consuming, and sometimes dangerous. A lot happens on a movie set. From arguments between cast and crew to unexpected accidents to production issues, a lot happens to give you the work that you finally get to enjoy.

Nollywood actress Bimbo Ademoye during her episode of Meet & Greet with the guys over at Inkblot opened up about the 'craziest thing that has happened to her on a movie set'. Bimbo remembered the experience all too well. Here's what she said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Bimbo Ademoye on Inkblot Meet & Greet Show

Speaking about the craziest thing that has happened to her on a movie set, Bimbo Ademoye said:

One time when we were filming, I was upstairs and I was going downstairs. Somebody had put a cup of hot water on the rail upstairs. For some reason when I got downstairs, it poured on me. Like from (my neck) all the way down. Thankfully I didn't have any burns but the sting and everything, I screamed. So I went into the bathroom. Then, the production manager came to knock, "We are waiting for you". (What?!) Everybody saw the cup fall on me and he was like we are waiting for you. (Laughs). So, I open the door and all the curse words that could come out of my mouth. It took so much not to put my hands on this man even though I knew he was going to beat me up. Like who raised you? Then the director came downstairs and she said "Bimbo sorry he's only doing his job". I haven't worked with her since then, I don't think I'm ever going to do that. That has to be the craziest.

I've had situations where I went on set from morning and they didn't shoot my scene and I left at like 1am. But I think that hot water pouring on me was the craziest. That's what I keep saying about production managers. I feel like in their heads they're robots, they've been wired to like just make sure that whatever happens, make sure the production keeps moving. Come on now! They almost do not care. There was a time Kunle Remi had an accident, like there was a huge gash on his hand. And then he got on set and the bandage was bloody and the production manager goes "please give him costume, we've been waiting for him." I'm like... I don't get it.

Nawa o! While I understand that the production manager was doing his job, he could have been more understanding to the fact that hot water had just poured her. The Kunle story is just another mess. Wow, these our Nollywood actors really go through a lot to bring us entertainment. Huge shoutout to everyone working on Nollywood productions. It's not easy.

What do you think about this Bimbo Ademoye's story? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to like my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never ends.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day.

celebrities

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jide OkonjoWritten by Jide Okonjo

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.