Journal logo

Becoming a Realtor

My journey to my license

By sith queenPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

When my agent got me my house in August, I had no idea going to be the foundation for something greater. I was a first-time , and while my needs for the house were light, I was still pretty nervous. Brooks and Mike handled everything and made the whole process amazingly stress free. After a drive, I wanted to get my keys, get my into the garage and take a nap. Mike met us at the house at 0700 to deliver the keys to me. He had found and closed on a house for me in a short amount of I could for my job.

Less than 3 months later, I was unemployed; due to , we had done all the walkthroughs with my agents via Facebook video, and I friends with them both on the social media platform. I have enjoyed their posts and getting to know more of the Phoenix area through them. As a believer in throwing my energy out into the world and seeing what happens, I tossed a post out asking if anyone was hiring, of course. Less than a minute later, I had a text and a call scheduled.

That afternoon, Mike talked to me about going into real estate. I had never thought about being a Realtor, but they made it look like so much fun. Mike was honest with me what to expect and the work that would be involved. I was spending hours a day finding and applying to I figured I could spend some of those hours learning a new trade. The next day I enrolled in the real estate course.

I was allowed to do 2 classes a day, but I finished the course in less than 2 weeks via .com. As I was waiting for my final and prepping for the state test, Brooks was kind enough to let me shadow him and start learning what a day in the life of a Realtor is all about, including shadowing a other agents at open houses. I learned a lot of the real-world application involved and my excitement grew.

It has been so much fun! I get to socialize, dress up, be me and see some great properties. I am new to social media platforms but I have enjoyed posting on Instagram and twitting random out into the world of Twitter (yes I know it's "tweet" but I like mine better ). Thanks to LinkedIn I have discovered Women's Real Estate Network and hopefully will be able to connect with in Czech for my future home. Exp has a comprehensive business plan that excites me and has a big picture, long term revenue plan that will set me up for a great career.

I am in the last phase now. I have passed all my tests, but I am waiting on a final piece before I can send off for my actual license. Then I can get on boarded with my wonderful team of Snow Bird Nation and I can start helping people like me find their dream homes. If I'm being honest though, my ultimate goal is to find the perfect haunted house for Rob Zombie, Viking for Amon , or training house for the Bora-Hansgrohe team; they're not looking as far as I know, but a girl can dream.

I never thought my life would take this turn, but I am happy it has. The world of real estate is exciting and I am looking to being a part of it and growing a career with Exp.

career
Like

About the Creator

sith queen

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.