Journal logo

Anamesa Anne

Sharing Positive Affirmations, Blogging, Studying, Probably drinking Coffee...

By Anne Published 3 years ago Updated about a year ago 5 min read
1
Anamesa Anne
Photo by J Lee on Unsplash

WARNING! There are so many fake accounts of me being created on Instagram and TikTok! This one account seems to be messaging people I know personally, trying to get money from them. Be advised that the account below is NOT me!

Hello everyone! If you're here to book a reading, click the link below!

Whether you are stumbling across this article be it a Facebook share, while scrolling through stories on Vocal, or because it was in the link of any one of my social media biographies- welcome to this little rant about me.

I am not one to overshare about myself (publicly, at least!), but understanding knowing little bits of someone's background makes them more "realistic" or relatable.

Currently, the most central fact about myself is that I am a graduate student, pursing my masters degree in social work. This spring, I will graduate with a Masters degree, hopefully pass my licensing exam soon after, and be a practicing social worker somewhere on the east coast of the states. I am expecting my first child this winter and am so excited to be a mom! Being a mother is something I have wanted my entire life and I couldn't be more excited to see this come to fruition!

I graduated college back in 2019 with a Bachelor's in Social Sciences and concentrations in Psychology, Sociology and Criminal Justice. I was in a sorority who's philanthropy brought awareness to breast cancer and also worked to educate women around the world about how to check themselves for the disease. I have always been a philanthropic person, but charitable events and efforts during my college years have been my most recent experience with community service. As a child, I spent time as a Girl Scout, and I'd be lying if I told you I didn't have my sash laying around the back of my closet somewhere.

ANYWAY, so much has changed over the past two years that have set me up to be where I am today. 24 Going on 25 was a year full of transitions, lessons, changes and even purging, but so much personal growth has happened for me. From the start of the Covid-19 pandemic to now, I have learned so much about myself and finally spent time diving into interests of mine that have gotten pushed to the back burner for the past few years. It does get difficult to balance every day life and the necessary responsibilities with my passion projects and hobbies, let alone self-care/rest. However, the past two years has shown me how intelligent I am, how resilient I can be when I give myself the room to breathe and how "nerdy" I am over the things I take interest in. I have worked so hard to become the woman I am now and I am not only so proud of who I am, but am excited to see my continued transformation in the years to come. So far, 26 is proving to be filled with manifestations and new beginnings!

Back in May of 2021, I started my Anamesa Anne TikTok account, which grew in popularity rather quickly. From starting in late May 2021, Anamesa Anne has over 24 thousand followers. I go live as often as I can, hosting conversations of spirituality, psychology, astrology, affirmations, life events and any other topics led by followers/participants. It's been an amazing way to connect with a large range of people, and I look forward to all the possibilities that lie ahead, especially aspects of my future plans I hope to bring to fruition sooner than later.

You can find me:

-Writing on here, Vocal. Make sure you subscribe to my Vocal account to be notified any time I publish a new article!

-On TikTok, obviously. Find @anamesa_anne and start watching a variety of affirmation videos, picking out which ones would work best for you!

-On Instagram, posting and blogging my life away, also as @anamesa_anne or supporting my zillenial mission as @anamesaonline

Below, you can book a tarot or birth chart reading with me, book a one-on-one consultation for help in achieving your personalized goals, a birth chart reading or simply support me as a content creator!

Want to book a tarot reading, birth chart reading, or book/purchase a different service with me? Click that link!

Random facts about me/answers to questions I frequently get asked on my lives:

-I am from the East coast of the US

- My favorite color is pink

-I have been a huge outdoor person in my adult years. Nature > indoors

-I was an active sister of Zeta Tau Alpha as a undergraduate, who is actually partners with the NFL

-I love writing, reading, listening to podcasts, lo-fi music, pop instrumentals, working out, eating good food and drinking good coffee

-A sucker for a smooth and not-too-sweet coconut milk matcha latte

-Starbucks > Dunkin. No shade to Dunkin, but I prefer a stronger, darker coffee. Dunkin's donoughts are untouchable by Starbucks donoughts or most of their other snacks, for that matter. Sorry, Starbs!

-Long walks are my favorite form of therapy

-I love working with children and have been doing so since I was 10! I started out by babysitting and have also been a counselor, school social work intern and educator.

-Psychology is an endless science and I can never get enough information about it

-I hope to be a Family and Marriage counselor one day

humanity
1

About the Creator

Anne

blogger, content creator and mama

find me on socials: @paranneting @anamesa_anne

zillenial

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.