Journal logo

Achieve TranquiliTEA During a National Crisis

Shining light on a business that deserves more shine!

By Tiffany LintonPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
1
It’s the tagline for me!

Growing up in a Jamaican household urged me to remain as natural as possible when it came to my food and drink intake.

“Daddy! I have a stomachache!”

“Here, drink some tea.”

Tylonol and other over the counter drugs never really phased me, because I knew all of the natural resources that aided in the betterment of my health. After escaping a horrendous abusive relationship at 22, I wanted peace. I wanted to achieve solitude and tranquility, but I wanted to get into the business industry and bring something new to the table for others to benefit from—highly at that.

Inspiration derived from scrolling on Instagram and seeing other women win. I witnessed women launching new boutiques, becoming nail technicians, estheticians, makeup artists, real estate agents, and more. I knew for a fact that selling a product or service wouldn’t be easy, and I knew that it definitely wouldn’t be easy in an over saturated market either.

“I think I wanna sell tea!” I said to my friend over the phone.

“Yeah? Well what would you call your tea company?”

“Maybe...TranquiliTEA? Let me see if it’s taken already...UGH! It is!”

From PossibiliTEA to PositiviTEA to ResponsibiliTEA to ImmuniTEA, I was on the verge of giving up. Just as I was about to toss the idea, the entire picture was illustrated in my mind.

“Yo, I got it! PersonaliTEA. Letting them choose! Okay so like, a tea company that allows you to mix and match herbs to get a uniquely crafted tea flavor! It would be like the Pinkberry of teas! ‘Cause people can literally customize and add personality to their tea bags!”

“Ahhh there you go! You got the concept and everything down!”

“Yessir! I’m gonna go work on my logo!”

I left the idea alone for months, and while on my eighth month of unemployment, I woke up one day to do my research on some vendors, get my boxing and logo stickers moving, and I pulled from my savings to start shipping out orders from Instagram DM orders. Now that I’m a little over a year in from my creation date, I’m over half way to $3K in sales, I have an official website, and the support is growing. However, I don’t think enough people know about this! So many people are getting sick, so many people have weak immune systems, and so many people have no clue that this tea company exists for them to choose their flavor—unlike other tea companies that have them pre-made! It’s an unknown concept for a tea company and that is why this uncommon gem is so unique!

Cinnamon, yum!
Chamomile flowers!
Lemon peel granules!
*Sniff sniff* Spearmint!

Want to boost your immunity and lessen your anxiety? Mix and match Elderberry with Lavender! Want to get a good rest while fighting a stomachache? Mix some Chamomile and Spearmint, honey! Want something zesty and tasteful? Hibiscus, Lemon peel, and Ginger! The possibiliTEAs are endless! This company truly deserves to be in the spotlight and I’m not just saying that because it’s mine, but speaking from personal experience, my father ended up testing positive for COVID-19 in January. The rest of my household, including me, tested positive days later. I can’t tell you how much tea I drank while getting rest and how much it benefited my health.

At my second PersonaliTEA pop up shop!

My family supports me wholeheartedly on this entrepreneurial journey, however, their health matters most to me! This is not an easy time for any of us in the world, so I truly hope that everyone stays safe while taking care of their health! You can definitely start by heading to www.thepersonalitea.store.

Me shipping out some orders!

PersonaliCed Teas will be released in the summer as well! Isn’t that catchy? Not Personalized, but PersonaliCed, because they’ll be iced teas! I absolutely can’t wait to execute all of these ideas while aiding in health improvements!

Tap in, you won’t regret it! We’ll be giving you ALL the tea (without shade), sugar!

career
1

About the Creator

Tiffany Linton

Writer, Actress, Educator, CEO, Singer, if you want more then follow me on Instagram: tiffanymulan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.