Journal logo

About the founder of Gainesville Peer Support, Corp.

In the beginning.

By Joseph SherrillPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

About the Founder – President – Webmaster. When I was a kid mania ate me up. All that energy racing thoughts hard to go to sleep. It was all negative patterns to may life. Then I learned things about my symptoms through lots of hard work and education, I was able to use my mania energy extra brain activity To Fuel drive positive aspects of my self image. I use it to give me the focus and attention towards knowledge and maintaining a healthy self image and outlook of my life. The schizophrenia is a different jurny to undertake?

Most importantly, I want to aid others. On the road to recovery. Because throughout my life. I suffered from things. Things beyond my ability to endure. And now above all. I have recovered mentally. Made an astonishing comeback. Therefore I have gone through the suicidal tendencies of illness. The isolation of depression. High of Mania and schizophrenia. Now I share my story and help others find their way.

As time passed I started using all of the extra energy and drive. As well as excited brain activity to educate myself. I started developing coping skills and studied about my illnesses. It took many years to find the right medication combinations. Therefore medication alone did not cure me. It only made it easier to manage and cope.

Therefore allowing me to gain a positive self image of myself. I started a fire of hope, passion and self worth within. Allowing me to gain control of my brain and thought processes. Finally I began to fully understand myself and take control of my thoughts and feelings. Most noteworthy, I started teaching others how they can do the same for their life.

Explore all possibilities of personal development and empowerment. Accept the best. Build a unique new image with us. Evolve thrive in what we develop together. As we continuously improve our mutually beneficial relationships and peer support with stakeholders (customers, suppliers, employees, shareholders, and society). We provide but not limited to evidence based services. We are merging technology and peer support while offering public programs and classes online to help mentor others to start a new hobby and their own path to recovery. Showing them how they can help others recover and offer all kinds of support. We are broadening the horizon of peer support.

To be the catalyst in communities of customers, contributors, and partners of personal development. Creating great building blocks for better lives.

The organization has the responsibility to remove barriers that limit the ability of staff to act in empowered ways.

Provide educational personal development and opportunities.

Utilize peers with innovative visions who seek to have social impact .

Utilize distinctive strategies adopted by change-makers.

Create thriving communities both online social networks and in the community.

Decrease human suffering through peer support.

The responsibility to create a work environment which helps foster the ability and desire of employees to act in empowered ways.

Construct groups online and in person covering Team Solutions and Solutions for Wellness workbook.

Develop an educational environment built around Open Source Technology. For peers and peer support personal including hobbies and electronics repair. Teaching Technology the open source way.

Provide training's and tools to peers with innovative visions who seek to have social impact .

Develop a deeper understanding of the distinctive strategies adopted by change-makers as they seek to innovate and generate social impact.

Create thriving communities both online social networks and in the community. Through peer supporters and leading social innovators who are committed to the growth and success of the entire field.

Above all I want to take it all to higher levels. Ultimately reaching out on the internet and any other way possible. To all masses in Florida. So that I see how far and amazingly broad I can execute advocacy. For those in need. Enjoy

career
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.