Journal logo

"A Journey Through Europe: My Favourite Trip"

"Exploring the Culture, History, and Cuisine of London, Paris, Barcelona, and Rome"

By PreethiPublished about a year ago 4 min read

My favourite trip was a two-week journey through Europe that I took with my friends during the summer after our senior year of high school. We had all been planning this trip for months and were so excited to finally be able to experience it together.

We started our trip in London, where we stayed for a few days and visited all of the major tourist attractions, such as Buckingham Palace, the London Eye, and Big Ben. We also made sure to try as many different types of food as possible, from traditional fish and chips to spicy Indian curry.

Next, we travelled to Paris, where we rented a small apartment in the Marais district. We spent our days exploring the city, visiting the Louvre Museum and Notre Dame Cathedral, and strolling along the Seine River. We also sampled some of the best pastries and chocolate in the world, and even took a cooking class where we learned how to make classic French dishes like coq au vin and crème brûlée.

After Paris, we headed to Barcelona, where we spent a few days lounging on the beach and exploring the city's vibrant art scene. We visited the Gothic Quarter, where we saw the stunning Cathedral of Barcelona, and we also made a trip to the Sagrada Familia, the iconic unfinished church designed by Antoni Gaudí.

Our final stop was Rome, where we spent our last few days soaking up the rich history and culture of the city. We visited the Colosseum, the Pantheon, and the Trevi Fountain, and we also took a day trip to the ancient city of Pompeii.

Overall, my favourite trip was an incredible experience that I will never forget. Not only did I get to see some of the most beautiful and historic places in the world, but I also got to spend time with my best friends in a way that was truly special and meaningful. We all came home with a greater appreciation for different cultures and a desire to see even more of the world.

One of the highlights of the trip was the freedom we had to explore and make our own decisions about what we wanted to do. We didn't have a strict itinerary or schedule, so we were able to be spontaneous and go with the flow. This allowed us to truly immerse ourselves in each city and experience it in a way that felt authentic and natural.

One of the things that made the trip so enjoyable was the fact that we were all good friends who got along well and had similar interests. We were able to have fun and laugh together, and we also supported and encouraged each other when we were feeling homesick or overwhelmed.

Another memorable aspect of the trip was the food. We made a point to try as many different types of cuisine as possible, and we were pleasantly surprised by how delicious and diverse the food was in each city. From the savoury pastries in Paris to the creamy gelato in Rome, we were able to taste some of the best food the world has to offer.

Overall, my favourite trip was an unforgettable journey that I will always look back on with fond memories. It opened my eyes to the beauty and diversity of the world, and it also brought me closer to my friends in a way that I will always treasure. I hope to have the opportunity to take another trip like this someday, and to continue exploring and learning from the world around me.

One of the things that made this trip stand out for me was the fact that we were able to see so much in such a short period of time. We were able to visit four different cities in just two weeks, and each one had its own unique culture and history. It was amazing to see how different each city was, and to be able to compare and contrast them as we traveled.

Another thing that made the trip special was the opportunity to interact with locals and learn about their way of life. We stayed in small apartments in each city, which allowed us to experience a more authentic and immersive version of each place. We were able to meet and talk to our hosts and learn about their lives, and we also had the chance to visit small, local businesses and try traditional foods that we might not have found in more touristy areas.

One of the most memorable experiences of the trip was visiting the Sagrada Familia in Barcelona. The church, designed by Antoni Gaudí, is an iconic masterpiece of architecture that is still unfinished. We spent hours exploring the inside of the church, marvelling at the intricate details and stunning stained glass windows. It was a truly awe-inspiring experience, and one that I will never forget.

Overall, my favourite trip was a once-in-a-lifetime experience that I will always treasure. It opened my eyes to the beauty and diversity of the world, and it also brought me closer to my friends in a way that I will always cherish. I am grateful for the opportunity to have taken this trip, and I hope to have the chance to travel again someday and experience even more of what the world has to offer.

travel

About the Creator

Preethi

I am a writer, and writing is my passion. I love creating stories and bringing my ideas to life through the written word. Whether it's fiction or non-fiction, I believe that writing is a vital form of self-expression

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    PWritten by Preethi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.