Journal logo

6 free Online logo designing tools

These tools create high-quality logo designs.

By Sadia KabirPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
6 free Online logo designing tools
Photo by NordWood Themes on Unsplash

This is a world of logos.

There is nothing without a logo. To start a business, design a website, start a print-on-demand t-shirt business logo is a must. It identifies the brand to peoples.

Even I was also in need of logo designs when I started my print-on-demand

t-shirt business. But I didn’t know about creating a design in photoshop or illustration at that time.

After a lot of research, I found some online tools that can create meaningful logo designs. And honestly, these tools helped me a lot.

If you are also hunting for this kind of tool, then the following information may help you.

1. Canva

Creating Designs

At first, you’ve to sign up. You’ll find a lot of template categories on the dropdown menu bar. After that, you can choose a template, and then change the text, colors, fonts, and more according to your choice.

You can also use the blank document to create a design all on your own.

Next Steps

After completion of your design, download the logo as PNG, JPG, or print-ready PDF for free. But to get a transparent background you can try Canva Pro for $12.95 per month or $119.40 annually.

My Experience

I’ve been using Canva for a quite long time for my print-on-demand t-shirt business, and I’m so thankful for that. It’s very easy to create amazing designs for any kind of category.

2. LogoMakr

Creating Designs

You don’t need to sign up for creating designs in LogoMakr. After visiting the website you’ll land on a blank canvas. You can’t find any ready-made template there.

You can add text, shapes, graphics by searching for them as per your preference. And, then change color, font, size, etc.

Next Steps

You can download the low-resolution version of your designed logo with a transparent background for free. But you’ve to give credit for that. You can also get a high-resolution logo for $19.

My Experience

It’s been amazing working in LogoMakr as I don’t need to transparent the background of the design.

3. Tailor Brands

Creating Designs

You’ve to register to create a design. After that, you’ve to fill in your requirements and preferences in a couple of forms, and it’ll generate your logo in no time. You can customize the logo as well.

Next Steps

You can get the design as a low-resolution PNG file for free, or pay for a high-resolution file with a basic, standard, or premium subscription plan.

My Experience

I find it very useful as it asks for my preferences for creating the logo. And, literally, designs the logo as per my choice.

4. Ucraft Logo Maker

Creating Designs

After sign up, you can create a design by adding text, icons, shapes, choosing colors, fonts, and many more according to your wish.

Next Steps

You can download the design for free as PNG or pay $12 for the SVG file.

My Experience

It’s awesome working on this website. It’s effortless, and I can create my desired logo in a couple of minutes.

5. DesignEvo

Creating Designs

At first, you’ve to sign up. You’ll find a lot of templates there. You can search for one as well. Then, you can customize it by changing text, colors, fonts, icons, shapes, adding effects, and many more.

Next Steps

You can download the low-resolution version of the logo for free. You can also pay $24.99 for a transparent PNG, and print-ready file, or pay $49.99 for the SVG and PDF file as well.

My Experience

It’s actually wonderful as I’ve found all the designs meaningful.

6. FreeLogoDesign

Creating Designs

You don’t need to sign up to create a logo. You’ll find a lot of templates there. You can choose a template and customize it according to your requirements. There are many options for customizing a template.

Next Steps

You can download a low-resolution PNG file for free. To get a high-quality SVG, print-ready PDF file you can pay $39.

My Experience

It’s truly amazing as it has many options for customizing a logo. I can select each shape and edit that as per my wish.

Final Thoughts

These tools are very effective. But just because these tools create amazing logos doesn't mean you’ll stop learning. Because the best tools for creating logos are Ai and Ps.

“Life is a journey, not a destination.”–Ralph Waldo Emerson

That’s why I encourage you to keep learning. Till then, enjoy and stay happy.

I've originally published this article on Medium. You can read it from here-

I hope this article helped you.

advice

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SKWritten by Sadia Kabir

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.