Journal logo

3 Important Things A Writer Must Consider

Caution in thinking, caution in structuring and caution in writing.

By Dalmy AlvesPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
5
3 Important Things A Writer Must Consider
Photo by Arash Asghari on Unsplash

As a writer, I evaluated myself and realized the mistakes I’ve made and realized 3 important things a writer should consider are caution, caution in thinking, caution in structuring and caution in writing.

NO, caution is just something that should come naturally to us, if we are careful in thinking, structuring and writing we won’t have to deal with so many mistakes in reviewing our stories and our articles so I want to share with you the 3 most important things that one writer must consider a lot.

Headlines

As much as your story or article is excellent, what will make it reach the goal is the headline, we are in the digital age and content creation is on-demand, in the midst of so much excellent content you need to highlight your content, I click on a story because of the headline or the title, the headline must be the biggest attraction of an article, a story or a poem, when I found myself I was always wrong in this aspect and if you have already started to identify yourself, know that you are not the single, let’s help each other so I’m writing this.

Subtitles

Many writers have treated subheads less importantly, peer advice: Don’t do it! The subtitle is a complimentary title, in which case it complements what you put as the headline and my advice is to be cautious about this, I started correcting this in my creative writing a few days ago so don’t feel like you’re the only one, it’s a common mistake but that can be corrected and improved, sometimes even if you read a catchy headline it’s not always the factor that makes you click on it, but the subtitles don’t let you ignore the article or the story.

And that’s how many end up getting interested in other niches, when someone knows how to use these 2 making them complement each other there’s no way, it’s checkmate!

For example, some writers prefer to create content about movie reviews, books or comic books because it is a subject they are very interested in, but if someone who talks about finance use this niche of movie reviews, books or comic books but talk about finance? It can be a lure for review writers to come to like finance content, it’s powerful to think like that.

Introductions

Ok, we talk about 2 important factors but this is the icing on the cake, maybe you think: ''but the title should be the icing on the cake!’’ but I’ll tell you that if the intro is terrible I’m sorry to say that neither incredible headline and even the powerful subtitle can make someone finish reading your story.

Everything is important and there must be a connection between the headline, the subtitle and the introduction.

Consider this Dear writer, That’s why I mentioned being careful when thinking about your stories, thinking about structuring them and when you start writing them, so don’t write for the sake of writing, value your stories or articles, take time, think about structuring from them, treat them as you care for a child and they will fulfil the purpose of having written them down.

I hope I have helped everyone who identified themselves perhaps because they are living this seeing that their countless stories haven’t resulted, because it is not about writing a lot but it’s about getting the stories right by applying these tips and to everyone who has passed by for this reason and today they also help other writers, I wish you all a lot of success and good writing.

advice
5

About the Creator

Dalmy Alves

I'm a young dreamer who seeks to make many dreams come true, one of them is to make a living from writing, I love to write about everything, including the things I love the most, so stay here, maybe you'll identify with me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.