Journal logo

2022 Business Planning

Nervous, excited, and confident!

By Rose ShortPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

W​ell, somewhat ironically, since my last post my admin position with my team will be coming to an end as 2021 ends.

I​'m not surprised. While it has been a fun experience the need for my position has calmed down greatly. While it would have been nice for it to last a bit longer, it will also allow me to focus more on my own networking and sphere. Thus, I go into 2022 with a greater sense of excitement and nervousness.

I​'m excited because my days are 100% mine again. I will have more time to network at the places I want to; the gun range, RC Car tracks, take some swordsmanship classes. Not that I was actively held back by my position, but I couldn't justify 2 hours at the range on a paid time workday as 'team marketing work'.

I​'m also excited to put my house back together! Working from home is great but working from home when all parties that live here are in harmony is even better. While my other half is supportive, he was not thrilled when the team office took over our joint office space. Moving a lot of the excess out will give him more space and help him feel like he has some say in the house arrangement. He is in the busiest time of year for his work as well, but once the holidays are over we can both put more energy into organizing our home.

I​'m nervous because, well my income is all commission, and that is nerve-racking. There's no better way to explain it. I mean I can potentially make money off of my side projects, assuming people enjoy my musings and share them, read them etc., and I am still exploring and as marketing/ streams, but those are all long games. As I have said before, I don't understand social media as an income stream.

I have been thinking about 2022 non-stop and losing a bit of sleep over it. This morning I woke up not feeling great. Too nights of restless sleep and a new-found allergy to something here in Arizona caught up with me. I woke up with a pounding headache and a bit of pain in my nasal area. Thankfully that did not last and the coffee did a great job of clearing up the headache, or at least making it tolerable.

Ineed to do some more video content across all my social media platforms, but my brain is fuzzy. today will be a planning day for some new content next week. I would rather put out high energy content than decide I need to put out content for the sake of it and sound like I hate my life.

I also need to make open house fliers. At a holiday party, one of our partners asked me if I do open houses every weekend. I laughed at him, stating no not every weekend, a lot of them is going to be the third weekend in a row. I'm not sure I have a leg to stand on here.

I ​will also be speaking on how I do open houses and why they are important on a zoom training with one of our marketing partners next week. was excited when she reached out, bouncing back and forth between "they must be desperate for speakers" and "this is great". A lot of agents shy away from open houses, but we have found them to be great ways to generate organic leads and have fun at the same time.

T​his particular property is also near an old-fashioned cycle shop, so I am hoping to be able to grab some awesome video.

humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.