Interview logo

Why do you want this job?

Answer these to crack the interview

By kingkart0Published about a year ago 8 min read
Like

Why do you want this job? Now this question comes up during 98% of interviews. It is really important that you give a positive and confident answer to this question. If you don't, you will probably fail your interview. So if you have an interview coming up soon for any role or company, please make sure you read till the end because I promise to help you be the standout candidate and to achieve that goal, this is what I will cover to help you.

1) I am going to give you three very important tips for answering the tough interview question. Why do you want this job? So these tips will help you understand why the question is being asked and also how to give a Positive answer.

2) I am then going to give the seven brilliant example answers to this interview question. On all, you have to do it decide which answer option you want to use during your interview.

So to begin with. Why are you being the question, why do you want this job? Now if you understand why, the question is being asked. It empowers you to give a top scoring answer. Now, most candidates just want a job with a decent paycheck. They don't really care what role it is or which company they are going to work for. However, these are the type of employees who don't stay in the role for very long. They end up moving on to another company which means the organization have to re-advertise the position and they don't want to take people on who fall into that category. Therefore, you need to answer the question. Why do you want this job in a specific way. Let me now give you three very important tips for answering the question. Why do you want this job? And I will, then give you those brilliant, 7 example, answers.

Tip 1

In your answer, talk about your passion and enthusiasm for this type of work. Now, this is important because if you are passionate about what you do, you will do a better job for your employer. Because if you love what you do, you naturally do a better job.

Tip 2

You will definitely be more productive, which means you will do more work than the average employee. You will also make fewer mistakes if you are passionate and enthusiastic about your work and finally, you are more likely to stay working at the company for the long term and we already know how important that is when answering the question, why do you want this job? So be passionate and enthusiastic in your response.

Tip 3

Make sure you reference the job description in your answer to the question. Why do you want this job? Tell the interviewer, you have the skills & qualities to meet the demands of the role. Now, this is important because it means they will have to spend less time training you up. Once you start work in the row. So tell them, I want this job because I've read the job description and I already have the skills & qualities to meet the demands of the roll and tell the interviewer you want this job because to be supported, achieve great things and work alongside with like-minded professionals. So that's a brilliant short and positive answer, you could use to that question. Why do you want this job?

Let me now give you seven brilliant answers for all different job roles. So, I Start off with a generic answer for all job roles. I will then give you an answer for those of you who are fresh graduates and people, with no previous work experience, I'll give you example answers for customer service sales positions, technical job roles, managers, and leaders and Healthcare positions.

Let's get started. So, the first answer to the question, why do you want this job is suitable for all job roles. Here is my example answer. Why do you want this job? And I want this job for three reasons. The first reason is because my skills and qualities are a great match for the job description. This means I can get up to speed quickly in the role and you won't have to spend your valuable time closely monitoring me. The second reason is because I am passionate about this type of work. We spend a lot of time at work and I want that time to be put to good use in a role. Finally, I want this job because it is with your company, you clearly support your employees, you have a great reputation and you have exciting plans that I would like to be a part of. That's a brilliant answer to that top interview question, why do you want this job?

Here's the second answer for fresh graduates or people with no previous work experience. Why do you want this job? Here we go. I want this job because it is a role that is closely aligned with my qualifications and it is what I want to do long-term, I want this job because having research it's your company that I believe you will support me to reach my full potential and I can learn from your vast experience in this industry. I also want this job because I am passionate about this work. My creative skills and high energy levels will mean I can produce great ideas to help you grow and maintain your position as a market leader. Now, because I am new to the workplace you will get to train me and guide me to be a top performing employee. That's another great answer and you can see how these responses are going to put you ahead of the competition at your forthcoming interview. So that response is perfect for freshers and all those of you with little or no previous work experience.

Here's the third answer for customer service roles. Why do you want this job? Here we go. I want this job because I am a people person who enjoys interacting with others and doing what I can to meet their needs. Customer service is a role I enjoy and I get the most satisfaction in my work when customers send me, thank you emails or leave online reviews after I have helped them. I also want this job because it is clear you have high standards based on the online customer reviews. I have read your high standards, you are the type of company that wants to learn and improve to ensure your customers experience is a memorable one. Something that is very important to me in my work, that's another cracking answer. That that's going to put you ahead of the competition.

Here's the fourth answer for sales job roles. Why do you want this job? I want this job because I am a driven competitive and ambitious person who is very much suited to a career in sales. I also want this job because your products services and sales are all high standards. This is important because I want to build long-term relationships with my prospects and clients and I can only achieve this, if my employer focuses on quality and excellence, my research tells me you are focused on these things. Meaning I can build a successful career and achieve difficult sales targets and goals. It's another cracking answer.

Here's the fifth answer for healthcare jobs, and it's also perfect for nurses. And those applying for these positions. Why do you want this job? I want this job simply because I love caring for people helping them lead healthier lives and working alongside other healthcare professionals who are proud to wear the uniform. I want this job because the working hours suit my personal life. There will always be demand for healthcare workers resulting in a job security and there is the opportunity for progression to a more senior level, finally, I have researched your hospital and your values and working practices align with my high personal and professional standards, another great answer answer.

Here's the sixth answer for technical roles. Why do you want this job? I want this job because my technical skills, knowledge, and experience are aligned with your company's plans and ambitions. I want this job because I believe I can make a positive difference in the role, contribute to the team quickly and bring a level of expertise that will add value to the company. I also want this technical job because my research tells me, you are the type of employer that empowers your staff you listen to their legal advices and suggestions and you offer ongoing training and development which means I will always be moving forward in the role. These are really strong answers and don't forget when you answer the question, make sure you give the response with passion and enthusiasm answer.

Here's the seventh answer for managers and leaders, why do you want this job? I want this job because of the level of responsibility that comes with being a manager and leader and the fact, I will get to train. Also I want this job because I will have the autonomy to direct and control my team towards achieving the company's mission and something I will get lots of satisfaction from. Finally, I want this job because it is with your company, you have a great track record of achievement, the senior management team are driven supportive and ambitious, and you have exciting plans that I want to be a part of. So these are really good answers.

Hope you found this informative.

Spend sometime here too: https://vocal.media/interview/how-to-pass-a-customer-service-job-interview

Thought LeadersHumanityCreatorsAuthors
Like

About the Creator

kingkart0

The best things in life are really expensive. You can have me for $7 billion 😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.