Interview logo

What is your greatest weakness?

Answer this in your interview

By kingkart0Published about a year ago 4 min read
Like
What is your greatest weakness?
Photo by LinkedIn Sales Solutions on Unsplash

The hardest interview question ever and that is, what is your greatest weakness? Now this interview question comes up during all job interviews and the answer you give is going to be the difference between a pass or a fail. So, if you have a job interview coming up soon for any role or Company, please make sure you read this article and this is what I will cover to help you.

Number 1

I will tell you why the interviewer is going to ask you the question, what is your greatest weakness? Now if you understand why, the question is being asked, it empowers you to give the perfect answer.

Number 2

I will then tell you how to answer. What is your greatest weakness? Yet the highest scores possible and I will, then give you five, top-scoring, example answers to help you pass your interview at. All you have to do is choose which one answer option? The strongest.

So why are you being asked the interview question? What is your greatest weakness? Well, the interviewer wants to see greatest weakness to do your job properly. So it is important to quickly read the job description before you attend your interview and don't give anything that are a match for the job description. They also want to assess how honest you are. Now believe it or not, a lot of people say in response to the question. What is your greatest weakness? I don't have any weaknesses. I'm a perfectionist. Please, do not say that during a job interview.

So how should you answer this question? What is your greatest weakness? Don't say your greatest weakness is you have a lack of confidence, don't say your greatest weakness is you prefer to work on your own as opposed to in a team. Don't say your greatest weakness is you're not very good at prioritizing organizing your work don't say. You get frustrated or angry with other people and don't say you find it hard concentrating for long periods of time if you give any of those as your greatest weakness, you will probably fail your interview. and another really good tip when answering the question, what is your greatest weakness?

Don't feel ashamed about your weakness and also don't pause before you answer this question. So when they say to you, what's your greatest weakness, if you hang your head and then there's a long pause before you answer it demonstrates you are ashamed of your weakness. You see it as a big problem or also you maybe aren't aware of your weakness if you have to pause for a long. You should know what your weakness is before you go along to your interview. So when you give your answer smile, because you're aware and also take ownership of your weakness. Answer something like I am quite impatient. I want to get things done as soon as possible.

Okay, here we go. Let's work through what is your greatest weakness.

Number 1

My greatest weakness is the fact I tend to say yes to everything and I then end up taking on too many responsibilities. Now whilst I will always take on plenty of work, I need to be more mindful and assess my capacity for additional work before committing myself and say yes. This is important because I need to make sure all work is finished on time and to the expected standard. (is a good answer to that trick interview question.)

Number 2

It's the fact that I'm not yet very good at public speaking and I really want to develop. So, if there are any opportunities in this role for me to give talks and presentations to my team, then I would love to give it a try. And you can see how by giving your weakness in a positive I'm in a positive and confident manner.

Number 3

My greatest weakness is, I am not very comfortable at giving people. honest feedback, I tend to avoid potentially confrontational conversations. However, I do understand it is important to tell your co-workers tactfully,

Number 4

Here We Go. My greatest weakness is, I find it hard letting go of project so when a project comes to an end, I keep going back over it. I'd make sure it's perfect when I should just let it go. So that's another really good work that he actually shows. Shows that you have good attention to detail skills, but you keep going back over things. You should just let that go.

Number 5

My greatest weakness is, I'm too hesitant. I don't want to delegate tasks to other people, I prefer to do things myself, which isn't conducive to effective team working. However, I am aware of my weakness and I'm taking steps to force myself to delegate when needed to speed up task completion in my team.

These are the five tips that you can try and use in your interview. Let me know in the comments, what do you think about it.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

kingkart0

The best things in life are really expensive. You can have me for $7 billion 😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.