Interview logo

How To Introduce Yourself In An Interview!

The best introduction ever

By kingkart0Published about a year ago 3 min read
1
How To Introduce Yourself In An Interview!
Photo by Brooke Cagle on Unsplash

So if you've got a job interview coming up for any role or any organization whatsoever, make sure you stay tuned because I will help you to pass it and just very quickly. I will teach you how to introduce yourself during a job interview. So, within this article, I'm going to cover three things. First of all, I will give you some essential tips for getting your job interview off to a flying start. I will then tell you the four simple things you must include within your job, interview introduction. And I will then give you an example scripted interview introduction that you can use at the start of your interview.

Tip 1

For getting your interview off to a flying start is to focus on creating a positive first impression and you can do that by arriving at the interview 20 minutes before the interview starts, this shows that you are punctual are you are organized. Now when you arrive at the interview, make sure you read your job interview introduction, which I will give to you in a second. And also re read the job description because it gets you relaxed and composed and it makes sure that you are prepared for what's to come during your interview.

Tip 2

By Hunters Race on Unsplash

For getting your interview off to a flying start is to make sure that you dress professionally. How you dress says a lot about your intentions for this job. And if you haven't dressed professionally, what does it say to the interviewer? Well, it tells the interviewer that you don't care and you can't be bothered. And therefore why should they hire you? So make sure you dress professionally for your interview because it makes sense and the recruiter might consider you for this role among many.

Tip 3

Make sure that throughout the interview you have good posture, you smile, and you demonstrate really good manners. This is important. And how can you demonstrate good manners during your interview? Well, right, at the very start when you first meet the interviewer and say, Hi, my name is John (your name), and I'm here today for the interview. Thank you very much. So, just by saying that demonstrate really good manners. Don't forget, do not sit down in the interview chair, until invited to do so.

So once you're sat down in the interview chair, the interviewer is going to say something, like, welcome to the interview. Can you start off by introducing yourself or they might say tell me about yourself. Now whenever you introduce yourself during an interview it's really important and that you include the following four things.

  • Talk about the skills and qualities you have that are a match for the role you are applying for.
  • Talk about any experience or qualifications you possess the are relevant to the position.

  • Talk about any significant achievements you have gained in work life or personal life so far. And then finally,

  • Talk about the type of person you are or what you are going to do in the role if they hire you.

So you should include those four things when introducing yourself during a job interview. And right now, I am going to give you a brilliant job interview introduction script that you can use right at the start of your interview. So when the interviewer says to you introduce yourself, here's a brilliant script that you can use. Here we go.

"Thank you for giving me the opportunity to be interviewed for this position today. Now having studied the description. I am confident. I have the skills and qualifications needed to excel in the role. I am a fast learner. I possess excellent problem-solving capabilities and I can manage a significant workload. I have an impressive track record of achievement for example, in my previous role. I was praised by my supervisor, for helping the company find ways to increase sales by improving customer service standards. I will always act as a positive role model for the company and I will make sure I take responsibility for my ongoing professional development. Now, if you hire me in this position, I believe you will quickly see a positive return on your investment."

That is a brilliant example of a job interview introduction that you can use right at the start of your interview. So you now know exactly what to say at the start of the interview where the interviewer says to you introduce yourself.

Let me know in the comments below, what you think about it?

Creators
1

About the Creator

kingkart0

The best things in life are really expensive. You can have me for $7 billion 😉

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.