Interview logo

The Green Girl and The Serum

Meet the Author

By The Vibe Podcast Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1

What an amazing journey this past year has been to say the least.

From solving a 38-year-old mystery, to starting my own company, to writing my very first book, to now my very first interview on The Vibe Podcast!

Sean Armstrong is an Author I connected with on Twitter, and we recently met on a telephone interview for the podcast.

Mr. Armstrong is the Author of Sci-Fi adventure book, The Green Girl and The Serum. I refer to this as an adventure book because the Author is currently working on its 5th & 6th installment!

The Green Girl and The Serum is available on Amazon.com!

Check out the latest podcast episode titled, The Green Girl and The Serum! Meet the Author!

I asked questions like what inspired him to write as this is his first book, and he said something that inspired me!

He wanted to challenge himself... the things you can accomplish when you challenge yourself in a positive manner.

Sean Armstrong is a disabled Author and loves to write, very much like me. I did not let my challenges get in the way of my goals.

Limiting yourself for any reason is selfish. Dream, believe and achieve! I am so happy to have found like-minded individuals in this journey.

Sean Armstrong has always been into Science Fiction and after watching the movie, Unbreakable he was inspired into writing about this genre.

The story of The Green Girl and The Serum involves the British Military and a girl who is injected with a serum. I encourage you to listen to the podcast to hear where he got the idea for the main character!

Sometimes things happen in our lives that could make us or break us... we chose to be made. Here we are now... Authors!

My first interview was simple, I just wanted to meet and greet to see where we can take this experience. We plan on reconnecting again!

Sean lives in England, and I am in New York, so this is an awesome opportunity for the both of us! The writer's life is definitely a topic I wish to revisit.

We will revisit to see how The Green Girl and The Serum series is doing and if there are other books in the works.

The Green Girl and The Serum has great reviews on Amazon and is free with Kindle Unlimited! Check it out!

Sean was kind enough to send me photos an event he held to promote his book which inspired me to do the very same thing for my book!

The Green Girls!

The Green Girls and The Author

The Green Girls had fun!

Can't wait to get the Author back on the show to follow up on this series. The moral of this story is to never give up on your dreams and if you must challenge anyone, challenge yourself just as Sean Armstrong has. The Green Girl and The Serum is self-published. All of Mr. Armstrong's projects are all self- funded. This is a passion of the heart, and we must never give on projects that come from the heart.

This Author has inspired me!

He has not let a disability stop him from achieving his dreams and what I love most about writing is that our words will live on forever, even more the reason to continue writing.

Who knows what the future holds... A television series? A movie? No one will ever know, for now we write.

On our next visit I will be asking Sean more detailed questions on his first book... the storyline is really intriguing so I have to revisit.

Stay up to date with Sci-Fi Author, Sean Armstrong on Twitter! @seanarmstrong85 thank you for your time!

AuthorsCreatorsPodcast
1

About the Creator

The Vibe Podcast

My name is Diana Costas and in solving my father’s 38 year old murder mystery in 2021, I was inspired to create The Vibe Podcast and write my very first book! How Spirituality Saved My Life is now available! First of many books 🙏🏽

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.