Interview logo

Tell about yourself for Freshers & Experience candidate's

Tell about yourself, walk me through your resume, Let me know something about you all are same Question

By Kamalahasan MeganathanPublished about a year ago 3 min read
3

When answering the question "Tell me about yourself" on an interview for freshers, it's important to highlight your relevant education, skills, and experiences that align with the position you are applying for. Here are some tips on how to answer this question effectively:

Start with a brief introduction:

Introduce yourself by stating your name, educational background, and the position you are applying for.

Highlight your relevant skills and experiences:

Mention any relevant skills, certifications, or experiences you have that align with the position you are applying for. For example, if you are applying for a sales position, mention any sales experience you have and any relevant sales training you've completed.

Show your enthusiasm for the position:

Express your enthusiasm for the position and why you are excited to work for the company.

Conclude with your career goals:

Summarize your relevant skills and experiences and explain how they align with your career goals.

Example:1

"My name is Jane, and I am a recent graduate from XYZ University with a degree in Marketing. I have experience in sales and marketing through my internship at XYZ Company, where I gained valuable skills in customer service and marketing strategy. I am excited to apply my skills and knowledge to the Sales position at ABC Company and to be a part of a team that is dedicated to achieving success. My ultimate career goal is to become a marketing manager and I believe that this position at ABC Company will give me the opportunity to grow and develop my skills."

Example:2

My name is Kamal, and I am a recent graduate from Annamalai University with a degree in B.COM@ Bachelor of Commerce with 82% and passed in 2020. My hobbies are reading books (Please refer any book about the author what he says on the book, Just tell them that 4 to 5 points about the book). About my famil I have one elder sister and one younger brother. My father is a (mention his profession) and my mom is a home maker. Similiarly you can add where you are coming from and where you stay you can add many things

Important Tips:

Please take a note book and start writing about yourself so that you will understand more about you

2.For Experience Candidates

When answering the question "tell me about yourself" in an interview, it is important to be concise and focus on relevant information that highlights your qualifications and skills. Here are a few tips to help you answer this question effectively:

1. Start with a brief summary of your professional background and experience. This should include your current job title, industry, and a few key responsibilities or accomplishments.

2. Highlight your relevant skills and qualifications that make you a good fit for the position you are applying for. This could include your education, certifications, or specific skills that are required for the job.

3. Share a bit about your personality and work style. This can help the interviewer get a sense of how you would fit in with the company culture and how you approach your work.

4. End with a statement about your future goals and aspirations. This can show the interviewer that you are motivated and have a clear direction for your career.

Example:

"I am a recent graduate with a degree in marketing and have been working in the industry for the past 2 years. In my current role, I have been responsible for managing social media campaigns and analyzing data to measure their effectiveness. My strong analytical skills and experience with digital marketing tools make me a great fit for this position. I am a team player and have a keen interest in staying up-to-date with the latest digital marketing trends. In the long-term, I hope to grow my career in the field of digital marketing and take on leadership roles within the company."

AuthorsCreators
3

About the Creator

Kamalahasan Meganathan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.