Interview logo

Sheetal Panwar Verma is a fresh voice in the world of writing.

She has written four books so far.

By Rachel MukherjeePublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
She loves to write entertaining and motivating stories.

Sheetal Panwar Verma was born on 10 August 1986 in a small city of Haryana, Karnal. But she was brought up in East Delhi, Yamuna Vihar. She worked in many schools in Uttarakhand (Roorkee) and Faridabad. She is currently residing in Faridabad with her husband and two beautiful daughters. Writing and reading books is her favorite work, except that she likes to perform yoga and dance. After spending several years in the mountains, she has developed a great attachment with the natural beauty of hills.

Let's have a look to the chat we had with her recently.

Q. How does it feel to be a published author?

It is a great feeling. I want to write and read a lot every day. I hope I never stop my this passion till I am alive.

Q. Did you wanted to be an author since your childhood?

No, I never imagined about writing of books. A Sudden interest developed in year 2015. And slowly interest became passion.

Q. Tell us something about your books ‘Delivery Boy’ and ‘The Television’.

Delivery boy is a collection of 10 short stories. Most of them are moral stories. Although all the stories are imaginary but I tried to connect them with reality.

The television is another a short story for children. The idea came from real incident during my stay at Kullu, Himachal Pradesh. It was my first Book which was published in year 2019.

Q. Tell us about your life and background a bit.

A Delhi girl, simple and bit sensitive by nature. Little emotional and some people says I am an overthinker but that is a plus point, being a writer. A nature lover. Love to stay fit. Favorite hobby other than reading and writing is dance, yoga and aerobic, gym workouts.

Q. Which genre attracts you the most as a writer?

Children fiction short stories. Other than that I want to write on womanhood.

Cover of Sheetal's book 'The Television'

The story in this book is imaginary. It’s purpose is to entertain and motivate only.

Vibhu lived in an underdeveloped, poor village of a high mountain with his father Ramanand. His mother had passed away a few days ago. After his mother’s death, his father brought his only son, Vibhu to the field to assist him in his work.

As the village was far from the valley and there were no schools and the villagers were unaware of the outside world. For them, life only meant working on farms and taking care of their animals. Despite being poor, Ramanand taught his son the importance of truth and honesty in life. Because of his quality of always speaking the truth, Professor Sinha and his wife rewarded him.

Q. What are you going to do next as an author?

I want to write more. Want to improve more. And always try to bring my best.

Q. Your all time favorite books and writers?

Ruskin bond sir is my greatest inspiration. I love to read all his books and Mrs. Murthy is also among my favorite. I love reading short stories especially children stories.

Q. How is the response of your books? The best compliment you got for your book so far?

Response was okay, but yes as a writer I want more reader. There were many compliments and I got many messages from social media. No any specific one but yes I really thank to all who read my books and motivate me to write more.

Q. Your message to upcoming fiction writers.

Keep reading and writing. Don't copy other writers just learn from them. Be unique in your writing style. Have faith. Success Don't come over a single night. Enjoy writing.

She has written books, The Television, Tum Mere Nahin, Mujhme Main Abhi Baaki Hoon and Delivery Boy, you can find all her books on Amazon.

Authors
Like

About the Creator

Rachel Mukherjee

Cinema, Art and Lifestyle correspondent.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.