Interview logo

She pleaded again

She pleaded again

By DAVID SAXTONJRPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

I didn't like reading before. Ever since I read the book The Wizard of Oz, I seem to be attracted by some kind of magic. Since then, I have a great interest in books and learn to feel every good book with my heart. Let me tell you something interesting.

After finishing my homework, I felt very bored and wanted to chat on qq. My dad was playing Go. Want to watch TV, grandpa is absorbed in the news again. When I was bored, my mother came out of the room, patted my shoulder with her hand, kindly said to me: "You go to read! Very helpful for you." Too embarrassed to say no, he walked slowly to his room and picked out a random book, The Wizard of Oz. Look at the table of contents, like it, turn to the first chapter, "The Cyclone is Coming". Look at it, look at it, I'm fascinated by it, I'm anxious to know what happened, even my mother recently opened the door with a peeled apple. When my mother approached me, what I saw was one of the lines: The heroine beat the witch with a shovel. I looked it up and put my mother as the heroine and the apple as the shovel. My mother froze for a moment, then read a book and laughed out loud. I realized that my mother was beside me. Seeing my mother smiling, I asked strangely, "Mom, why are you laughing?" Mother smiled and went out. When I got to chapter 15, I couldn't put it down. I can't wait to read the book in one sitting. Then I heard a voice. Looked down, turned out to be my good friend. She said, "Doudou, come down and play for a while?" If I'd just agreed to run out of the house without saying anything, but I feel reassured today. Completely unfazed, I smiled and said, "Tomorrow, tomorrow!" She pleaded again, "What's the matter today? Just for a while?" I picked up the book in my hand, waved at her and said, "You read, too. It's beautiful!" She had no choice but to leave.

Wow! I spent an afternoon reading a thick book, which would have been unthinkable before. The plot of my book is deeply attracted and moved by the author's exquisite artistic expression. From that day on. Whenever I have leisure time, I will sit down and read, I will be immersed in the sea of books, never want to swim.

"It's your deal. How can you go back on your word?" In childhood, all kinds of things can happen, and of course, there will be arguments once in a while, like that one...

When I was young, I would go home with my grandmother every week. After all, I grew up in my old home and came to Linyi when I was in a big class. I often want to go back to the place where I grew up to play.

Finally, I returned to my hometown, grandma just took the key to open the door, my good friend came out, when I was a child, we often play together, is also my childhood playmate, so, we played, play, look up, saw a few birds, they fly from the wire to the bird's nest, see with a branch of a house, An idea came to my mind: If only we built a bird's nest! I told my good friend about this idea, and he agreed, saying, "Well, my grandmother's house has bought a bird. When you come back again, we will put it in a new nest and let it live there."

Naive we actually began to do up, we division of labor, he went to find bricks, I came to find hay, not for a while, he found several bricks, I also found a lot of grass, then, good friends to take, I came to weave hay, hay made into a circle, and then a root to weave good, and found a larger leaf to get the roof, one afternoon time, Finally done the nest, I should go back to Linyi, he told me to put the birds into the next time I come, I am very happy.

Looking forward to the stars and the moon, finally on Saturday, I went back to my hometown, he said to me: "this bird's nest can not build!"

"Why? You said you were going to do it."

"But I took those bricks from my aunt's door. For this, my aunt scolded me! My grandmother won't let a bird in her nest either."

Or maybe they were young, and they argued for a while, and they almost broke up. When I grew up, I realized that birds live in trees.

Childhood, there are really a lot of things, sweet and sour, bitter and spicy, growth is the need to spend this is complete.

Creators
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.