Interview logo

SA AMPUTEE DANCER MUSA MOTHA ON HIS 'BRITAIN'S GOT TALENT' JOURNEY

MUSA MOTHA THE BGT FINALIST

By Nyamu KarimiPublished 11 months ago 7 min read
Like

presently exposition amputee artist Musa Motha wowed the Britain's Got Ability judges with a effective execution the artist misplaced his cleared out leg due to cancer at a youthful age but that has not hindered him not at the end of the week he gotten a uncommon Brilliant Buzzer on the appear clearing out numerous teary eyes presently Musa joins us live presently Musa great evening to you and thank you so much for your time a extraordinary Brilliant Buzzer the primary ever uh hopeful to induce a gather of brilliant buzzer how did that feel um great evening um it feels truly great it feels truly awesome you know you know it makes me feel and for you what did that minute cruel for you did you indeed anticipate it um I was I was not expecting it to be fair with you it was close to like I was fair anticipated like three a long time since at that point a month but definitely my shock the swarm was like nah we require that brilliant Buzz or any definitely and I'm interested I cruel why did you choose to enter this specific competition what around it I attempted to do um you know what I've continuously been interested and I've continuously observed the bgt you know I know we have like America Got Ability South Africa and all of this but this one was just like the primary target for me ever since like I begun moving so go into it like a few um a few companion of mine um texted me like final year and he was like bro you wanna send out like um the application you need to go for auditions and stuff and I was like you know what why not let me fair do it and after that better believe it it turned out to be this thing and and I ponder Musa how did it all start for you how did you how did you figure out that moving is something you want to do uh I accept that move um chose me you know on me since um I was fair football player and after that uh I took it as a like um OB you know um when I begun in like 2010 um and after that I met up with individuals like Swami simple you know who truly lifted me up you know and um better believe it from there I met up with some individuals after my execution and they'll be telling me that after seeing my execution they were like gracious my God bro you fair spared my life I was so discouraged but after seeing that um my life has changed you know I cruel that's so there's this other guy who told me that he was gathered to he was really arranging to commit suicide on the day uh but after seeing my execution he was like you know what why why ought to I fair you know do the thing rather than like attempting to donate myself a moment chance you knowand after that from there that's where I was like you know what this can be it typically a choose post and after that from there I never looked back I was on it 100 and you know a parcel of individuals as you've fair said as well have been inspired by their story was that the deliberate did you need to do that because I know how troublesome it was for your family um you know when when you had to lose your leg to cancer the most purposeful to go to the competition was not truly to you know compete I'm not a competitive individual so I fair went there because I needed to I needed my really my deliberate to be spread out you know which is inspired people save people's lives and appear individuals that nothing is inconceivable um and they ought to remain positive at all Times you know no matter the circumstances and just like the circumstances merely go through in life you know there's continuously a moment chance and once more it's close to the choices that you just make in life um and it happened and it's happening right presently you know for me I I really I really like accomplished the most objectives that I've continuously needed to do you know and um better believe it exceptionally prevalent request of like you know what let me do this for my people because the adore that I'm getting the back from the full world from South Africa it's truly insane I cherish it you know and we are exceptionally pleased I tell you we're exceptionally glad observing what you've accomplished we're all exceptionally glad but I do get it you'll be able DJ as well you said no to Dark Coffee Musa played one of the the greatest role in it you know he inspired me a part and uh back in 20 I think 2012 or 2020 2013 we we met up in English um portion of like my dream um there's a organization called um Reach For A Dream um he was there and at that point he he overseen to come and after that gave me a surprise no doubt um he gave me the sound framework DJ incorporate and all of simply know um better believe it he really played a great part in my life and um no doubt I am a DJ I'm still DJ a few days and and more so you know there's something that that happened yesterday which stunned a parcel of us within the media ripeness and I do not know in case you saw it as well um which is the passing of eusebius and his final tweets were around you he was telling us South Africa to delay and see at the Sensation that's you and fair without further ado after that he's gone how did that feel for you um and you know what that like I was approximately to to retweet right um his tweet and at that point after like few hours I saw the tears inhis comments I was like what's going on you know and after that someone told me that he passed on like I was I was I was so pitiful you know I was like goodness my God what's what is this what's going on you know I cruel it was truly pitiful it harms you know I do not need to lie um and once more um to induce such comment and compliment from a individual like him it was really like you know an proprietor you know it's truly imperative to get compliments from individuals like him you know um no doubt I felt so favored and um no doubt but seeing seeing and hearing that approximately his individual he truly broke my heart and um I needed to like send the condolences to his family and uh better believe it and I can tell you what to we're exceptionally glad of you back home well done and and keep going we'll be observing establishing for you to see how then uh you know the show unfurls and what you are doing following we're so pleased of you and Well Done Musa truly on accomplishing such an astounding accomplishment yeah thank you so much I truly appreciate the love thank you thank you that is Musa Motha South African dancer and you have got to see him in activity yo um you know a part of individuals wish they might have a few of the move moves he is astonishing and he is a South African move of course getting the gesture from the judges on Britain's Got Ability and of course this has been the enormous story on social media as well within the final couple of days

Heroes
Like

About the Creator

Nyamu Karimi

HAVING TRAVELLED TO 3 CONTINENTS OVER 108 COUNTRIES AND EXPERIENCED LIFE TO THE EXTREME LEVELS, I HAVE STORIES TO SHARE.

EDUCATIVE, INSPIRING AND INFORMATIVE CONTENT.

WELCOME

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.