Interview logo

Nagarro Interview Experience 2021

Interview Experience

By rajatPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
Nagarro Interview Experience 2021
Photo by Kevin Ku on Unsplash

I have recently given an interview for the position of an associate engineer at Nagarro Gurgaon.

Overall Process was easy, and I’ll guide you through the process. As this process took in May 2021 so because of COVID, all the processes were online.

I applied for a similar position at Nagarro last year for which I gave the exam but failed. So recently a recruiter from Nagarro reached out to me on my email regarding the job position.

There were basically 2 online rounds and 2 rounds of interviews. So initially I was asked to give an Aptitude exam. This was the first online round.

This had combined MCQs of data structure and general Aptitude(mainly quantitative Aptitude and Verbal). The difficulty was easy to medium. Only with some preparation, anyone could easily clear this round.

After clearing I received this round. I received the link for the next online round. Now, this was a coding round. This one had 3 questions. The question was not that tough. They also had difficulty from easy to medium. The questions were similar to the following.

https://www.geeksforgeeks.org/check-for-balanced-parentheses-in-an-expression/

It was similar to this one, I just had to check if all the braces were balanced or not in a given string.

2. https://www.geeksforgeeks.org/program-to-find-the-nth-prime-number/

Exactly the same question as this one.

3. https://www.geeksforgeeks.org/count-derangements-permutation-such-that-no-element-appears-in-its-original-position/

The first 2 were quite easy. The third had a medium difficulty. And I was able to pass all the given and hidden test cases.

Photo by Maranda Vandergriff on Unsplash

So after clearing the online rounds, there were two Online Interviews. I was asked to open my webcam in both of them.

Their difficulty was quite easy.

The first Interview was technical, First, there were some general questions like ‘tell me something about yourself, ‘tell me a bit about your projects’. These questions were basically asked to ease the atmosphere and make me comfortable. The main part was a coding question.

I don’t really remember the question, But it was easy. I was asked to share my screen and to code in my local IDE. It would be good if you’ll open the IDE before the Interview, fortunately only it took 1 to 2 minutes for me but sometimes it takes a lot more time. and It could be awkward and this will also decrease your time allotted to code. There is only a limited time for every interview so whatever time you waste is going to affect your time given to code. So choose wisely what you say. Don’t just start saying a life story.

So after about 2 hours after this interview. I received a call from the recruiter that I have cleared the first round and had to appear for the second round which was scheduled after 15 min (So be prepared for this type of scenario that you may have to appear for both interviews on the same day without given much time to prepare)

The second round was the HR round. This round was more of a discussion rather than an Interview. The interview just asked some questions about me and my family. And asked when I could join at the earliest, what is my current location and all that. This interview was only about 5 min long. So just rest easy and stay confident If you have reached this.

There is a high chance that you will get the offer. In case if you don’t get one. This was only because they received more good candidates than expected. And they won't be able to hire everyone. But Still Congratulations, you were one of the best candidates.

RESULT: got an offer for the job. Although I declined the offer due to some other reasons it was a great experience and Nagarro is really a good company to start your career with.

All The Best!

Authors
1

About the Creator

rajat

Follow me on medium @ https://rajataggarwal2603.medium.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.