Interview logo

Lisa Lachappelle Canadian Author

i Met Lisa Lacappelle :-)

By Zingers online Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 5 min read
3

Hello world, This is Fraye from Zingers Australia, today on behalf of our team; i will be interviewing a internet sensation from South Western Canada,Lisa Lachapelle. she's most prominent for her Poetic literature and writing Articles.

Lisa Lacappelle

1.Firstly i was quick to ask, So could you tell us what type of writing do you do for those who are unaware?

I write Mostly write about spiritual topic in my inspired by heaven. I spent 9 years in meditation on prayer like a personal spiritual sabbatical. During that time i kept notes and prepared for books. My work now on online media is a sample of Short stories fiction poems and some articles on varies topics and a few articles/interviews on people I admire.

2. You said 9 years in mediation prayer, How was your experience with that ?

My experience with 9 years in mediation happened very naturally and was actually beautiful overall. For years i was somewhat an overachiever. I went to college and university for 6 years and got 3 diplomas. Then worked a government Job for another 6 years that involved helping people with Job employment. I did art lessons, had 4 art exhibits. All of that changed when my spouse passed away.The Government cut back the job employment programs. My Job was gone and subsequent to that i lost my house within a year time. So i moved in with family with nothing to do and no money so i had always been a 'weekend mediator'. This then became my daily practice. i would mediate for eight hours a day. I had no material concerns because that was not my focus. I had nothing but my ability to pray.

3. What are some tips you would give someone starting out spiritual and literature Pathway?

Tips of Literary and Spiritual pathway, Firstly they don't go hand in hand.Everyone has a spiritual component in their life; it all depends on how they find it. Writing for me was a way of honouring it. I always kept a journal for years. so writing was natural and i thought it was imperative to record the experience. I would say if a person feels called to write about anything then do so. Just start, start right in the middle of whatever you are trying to express. A spiritual discipline matters for an individual for as far as they want to take it. It can be involves other going to church or spiritual groups.

4. Can you tell us about some of your upcoming works ?

My Upcoming works include re-leasing my previous books as revised issues. There are almost complete. Then i have another book of poems also to release and working on a couple other projects. I am working on a book of short stories and also a biography of a musician i know.

Press this link for more information: https://lalachapelle.webstarts.com/

5. Favourite genre to Read ?

My Favourite Genre to read is Fiction. I also like biographies and science fiction but favourite has to be Fiction.

6.Did you have some inspiration from some poets and who ?

I would say no poets directly influenced me. I had read one poem of Kears and read Edgar Allen Poe's complete work when i was 11 years old. I spent the summer reading Virgil's poetry and it made a monumental impression to me but i didn't emulate them in my poetry. I literally was sitting there in a state of wondering how, how do i start a poem. There was a strong feeling that i wanted to. Then i noticed the fan sitting on the floor of my bedroom and it was whirring and creating a little breeze and the words " Breeze what settled before me" and then a " kaleidoscope of memories".Then i kept writing rough notes and shaped them to a poem later.

7. ( More of a personal question) Where are you from ? Does your scenery dedicate your writing? cause I am the same.

I am from Canada southwestern Ontario. We have some of the most beautiful nature around us here, surrounded by the great lakes. I would say that i did my writing outdoors beauty but most of everything is written indoors or looking out the window. However i do agree with nature and environment matters. A person needs to be comfortable to allow their mind to be free and flowing. The beach can put me in that state of mind.

8. Where did your love for writing derive from and what age did you start writing ?

I started writing when i was a kid. My Mother would read books all the time and taught me how to read before i started school. when i was a teenager i would get together with my friend and we would practice writing stories and drawing pictures for fun.Then i turned to artwork in high school. Then back to writing when i was older.

9. you do a lot of work on vocal media , could you tell the audience a little bit about your experience?

I found vocal media by accident really. I never heard about it before. I saw an ad and the writing contest appealed to me. I liked the topic so i thought i would try. To tell you the truth, my father passed away a few months before and i dove into writing. A busy focused mind is not a sad one. so i work.

10. And lastly Describe your self in less the twenty words? challenge your self a little.

in less then 20 words is a challenge yes because i am wordy. [giggles] determined, focused, driven, dreamy.

Lisa from the bottom of our heart, Zingers Australia thanks you for letting us run this interview with you. You have given me and the team a chance with this being our First interview ever especially with such a big name like yours. I appreciate this opportunity. Both the team and myself are forever grateful!!

Authors
3

About the Creator

Zingers online

We are online book store opening soon at "zinger.com.au'. our store is based in Australia. The genre we sell is sci-fi, romance and thriller.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.